French English

malawi wild fauna7

Participatory ecology

The biodiversity is not only about politicians and managers, but about all citizens. Our priority is to empower citizens to concretely engage with biodiversity; on the one hand by participating in a research or conservation effort in the field, and on the other hand by co-constructing the solutions and ethical limits in which the projects are inscribed.

Effort and citizen knowledge are a common good

Cybelle Planète's programs rely on citizen participation. We have always been committed to ensuring that the contribution of citizens is recognized and valued.

  • eco-volunteering : We regularly select and evaluate the ecovolunteer missions for which the citizens have a concrete utility and essential for the survival of the projects.
  • citizen science at sea : The data collected under the Cybelle Méditerranée program, and thanks to the contribution of ecovolunteers and boaters, are shared freely and publicly. The best way, we believe, to move quickly for the preservation of marine species.
  • Network for Mediterranean Marine Biodiversity : We have created tools for collecting and sharing data at sea, OBSenMER. To promote free sharing between contributors (boaters, boat crews, associations, managers, researchers ....), a single database brings together all the observations, from the amateur level to the naturalist expert.
  • Ethical Charters: We organize citizen consultations for the elaboration of our ethical charters. The Ethical Charter of Ecovolunteers was developed in 2014, the Charter of ecovolunteers is being created.

Eco-volunteering, participatory travel

Many organizations, associations, NGOs ... dedicated to Biodiversity are desperately short of financial and human resources to carry out their mission. Participating in one of these projects, as an ecovolunteer, is a concrete way of acting for biodiversity. Cybelle Planète is today one of the first French structures specialized in eco-volunteering.

button ecovolontariat1

Participatory Science

Participatory Science, or citizen sciences, offer citizens the opportunity to contribute to a research project or conservation of Biodiversity.
Cybelle Planète leads from 2007 a participatory science program in the Mediterranean Sea, to boaters and professionals of the sea. Cybelle Méditerranée is today one of the leading participatory science programs for monitoring marine marine fauna.

participatory science button1

Gather efforts around a common goal

OBSenMER is a network of collectors and users of data on marine life and its environment. Cybelle Planet administers this network in the mediterranean sea making available to all, freely and without compensation, innovative collection tools (mobile application), a website to manage and view the data, and a common database. A large-scale participatory effort to better preserve marine biodiversity!

obsenmer1 button

Values ​​and ethics developed collectively: by and for citizens

Cybelle Planète has always been committed to giving citizens the floor. Taking into account the opinion of all is of paramount importance, we organize democratic debates at each major stage of our programs.

Ethics Charter of Ecovolunteering

Cybelle Planète coordinated the development of an ethical charter of eco-volunteering, in a participatory way. The goal was:

  • Provide greater visibility to ecovolunteer structures that are committed to applying the ethical principles of this charter
  • Allow eco-volunteers to make a choice based on concrete and clear criteria
  • Inform the ecovolunteers about the points to know and respect to carry out an ethical ecovolunteering

A public consultation was held between November 2013 and December 2014, 395 people have defined and developed the ethical charter of eco-volunteering. At the end of the last step, the definition and the charter were validated by 97,4% of positive votes.

button charter ecovolontariat1

-> See the list of participants in the development of the Ethics Charter of Ecovolunteering

Charter of ecovolunteers

The Ecovolunteer Charter is currently under construction!

Cybelle Planète engages a collective reflection to develop the ecovolunteer charter, between September and December 2018. This project will be done participatory, online and face-to-face (workshop). The purpose of this charter will be define the commitment of ecovolunteers.
The development of the ecovolunteer charter will take place in two stages:
> online consultation, between October and November 2018 (deadline November 1er)
> public participatory workshop, organized at the next International Exhibition of Ecotourism, Solidarity and Participatory Travel which will take place the 1er and 2 December 2018 in Grenoble.

ecovolunteer charter button1

French English

malawi faune sauvage7

L'écologie participative

La biodiversité n'est pas uniquement l'affaire des politiques et des gestionnaires, mais bel et bien celle de l'ensemble des citoyens. Notre priorité est de donner aux citoyens les moyens de s'impliquer concrètement pour la biodiversité ; d'une part en participant à un effort de recherche ou de conservation sur le terrain, et d'autre part en co-construisant les solutions et les limites éthiques dans lesquelles s'inscrivent les projets.

L'effort et le savoir citoyen sont un bien commun

Les programmes de Cybelle Planète se reposent sur la participation citoyenne. Nous nous engageons depuis toujours à ce que la contribution des citoyens soit reconnue et valorisée.

  • Ecovolontariat : Nous sélectionnons et évaluons régulièrement les missions d'écovolontariat pour lesquelles les citoyens ont une utilité concrète et indispensable à la survie des projets.
  • Sciences participatives en mer : Les données collectées dans le cadre du programme Cybelle Méditerranée, et grâce à la contribution des écovolontaires et des plaisanciers, sont partagées gratuitement et publiquement. Le meilleur moyen, selon nous, d'avancer rapidement pour la préservation des espèces marines.
  • Réseau pour la biodiversité marine méditerranéenne : Nous avons créé des outils de collecte et de partage de données en mer, OBSenMER. Pour favoriser le libre partage entre les contributeurs (plaisanciers, équipiers de bateaux, associations, gestionnaires, chercheurs....), une unique base de données rassemble l'ensemble des observations, du niveau amateur à l'expert naturaliste.
  • Chartes éthiques : Nous organisons des consultations citoyennes pour l'élaboration de nos chartes éthiques. La Charte éthique de l'écovolontariat a été élaborée en 2014, la Charte des écovolontaires est en cours de création.

L'écovolontariat, le voyage participatif

Beaucoup d'organisations, association, ONG... dédiées à la Biodiversité manquent cruellement de moyens financiers et humains pour mener à bien leur mission. Participer à un de ces projets, en tant qu'écovolontaire, est une manière concrète d'agir pour la biodiversité. Cybelle Planète est aujourd'hui une des premières structures françaises spécialisée dans l'écovolontariat.

bouton ecovolontariat1

Les sciences participatives

Les sciences participatives, ou sciences citoyennes, offrent l'opportunité aux citoyens de contribuer à un projet de recherche ou de conservation de la Biodiversité.
Cybelle Planète mène depuis 2007 un programme de sciences participatives en mer Méditerranée, auprès des plaisanciers et professionnels de la mer. Cybelle Méditerranée est aujourd'hui un des principaux programmes de sciences participatives pour le suivi de la faune marine du large.

bouton sciences participatives1

Rassembler les efforts autour d'un objectif commun

OBSenMER est un réseau de collecteur et d'utilisateurs de données sur la faune marine et son environnement. Cybelle Planète administre ce réseau en mer méditerranée en mettant à la disposition de tous, librement et sans contrepartie, des outils de collecte innovants (application mobile), un site web pour gérer et voir les données, et une base de données commune. Un effort participatif à grande échelle pour mieux préserver la biodiversité marine !

bouton obsenmer1

Valeurs et éthique élaborées collectivement : par et pour les citoyens

Cybelle Planète s'engage depuis toujours à donner la parole aux citoyens. Prendre en compte l'avis de tous est d'une importance capitale, nous organisons des débats démocratiques à chaque grande étape de nos programmes.

Charte Éthique de l'écovolontariat

Cybelle Planète a coordonné l'élaboration d'une charte éthique de l'écovolontariat, sur un mode participatif. L'objectif était de :

  • Offrir une meilleure visibilité aux structures d'écovolontariat soucieuses d'appliquer les principes éthiques de cette charte
  • Permettre aux écovolontaires de faire un choix en fonction de critères concrets et clairs
  • Informer les écovolontaires sur les points à connaître et à respecter pour effectuer un écovolontariat éthique

Une consultation publique s'est tenu entre novembre 2013 et décembre 2014, 395 personnes ont défini et élaboré la charte éthique de l'écovolontariat. A l'issue de la dernière étape, la définition et la charte ont été validées par 97,4% de votes positifs.

bouton charte ecovolontariat1

-> Voir la liste des participants à l'élaboration de la Charte éthique de l'écovolontariat

Charte des écovolontaires

La Charte des écovolontaires est actuellement en construction !

Cybelle Planète engage une réflexion collective pour élaborer la charte des écovolontaires, entre septembre et décembre 2018. Ce projet se fera sur un mode participatif, en ligne et en présentiel (atelier). L'objectif de cette charte sera de définir les engagement des écovolontaires.
L'élaboration de la charte de l'écovolontaire se déroulera en deux étapes :
> consultation en ligne, entre octobre et novembre 2018 (date limite le 1er novembre)
> atelier participatif public, organisé lors du prochain Salon International de l'écotourisme, du voyage solidaire et participatif qui aura lieu les 1er et 2 décembre 2018 à Grenoble. 

bouton charte ecovolontaires1