French English

Cybelle Mediterranean program - copyright Arnal

Cybelle Méditerranée is a participatory science program at sea.

logo CybelleMediterranee 16x9 400pxThe Mediterranean has been Cybelle 2009 program. He is interested in the wide species: whales, rays, sharks, fish, turtles and jellyfish. Follow the animals that live off the coast requires time and significant logistics; means that unfortunately often fail to research laboratories. Moreover, the lack of accessibility and the fact that the species are migratory make this biodiversity is poorly known.

Participation comments boaters is a simple and effective way to increase the number of data and increase our knowledge of the biodiversity of the sea. With scientific partner teams, methods have been put in place so as to be applicable to all and without training.

The data is retrieved online (www.obsenmer.org) Or via themobile OBSenMER and are added to a collective database. This information is collected on the Mediterranean Sea from 2009.

This project is long term and can observe large-scale changes in marine biodiversity and to better understand the impact of global changes (climate, etc.) on the Mediterranean ecology. This monitoring of the "state of health" of the Mediterranean Sea contributes greatly to its preservation and to the education of its users.

Several scientific publications use data collected by our contributors.

NB: Why Cybelle Méditerranée is not an inventory? Species inventories are among the methods used in participatory science. The data gathered will make it possible to make a qualitative and quantitative inventory of the environment studied at a given moment and will not allow to monitor its evolution over the long term.

The Cybelle Méditerranée program is open to all, whether you are a pleasure craftsman, a seafaring professional, a representative of an association, an NGO or a local authority.

Contribution to a participatory network: OBSenMER

Since 2015, the Cybelle Planète association has been involved in the construction of a participatory network and data collection and management tools: OBSenMER. Cybelle Planète administers this network over the whole Mediterranean Sea. Learn more about OBSenMER

The Cybelle Méditerranée program is part of the OBSenMER network, and as such, all the information collected at sea by our contributors is stored there. We are thus contributing to this vast collective project.

Data collection for the Cybelle Méditerranée program is carried out using the OBSenMER tools (mobile application and dedicated website), and each contributor has a private www.obsenmer.org. On this same site, you can manage your information and data, and see the data collected by the entire community.

Linear logo OBSenMER

 

> I want to participate

French English

programme Cybelle Méditerranée - copyright Arnal

Cybelle Méditerranée est un programme de Sciences Participatives en mer.

logo CybelleMediterranee 16x9 400pxLe programme Cybelle Méditerranée existe depuis 2009. Il s’intéresse aux espèces du large : cétacés, raies, requins, poissons, tortues marines, et méduses. Suivre les animaux vivant au large des côtes demande du temps et des moyens logistiques importants ; moyens qui malheureusement manquent souvent aux laboratoires de recherche. De plus, le manque d'accessibilité et le fait que les espèces soient migratrices font que cette biodiversité est mal connue.

La participation des plaisanciers aux observations est un moyen simple et efficace d’augmenter le nombre de données et d’accroître nos connaissances sur la biodiversité du large. Avec les équipes scientifiques partenaires, des méthodes ont été mises en place de manière à être applicables par tous et sans formation préalable.

Les données sont restituées en ligne (www.obsenmer.org) ou via l’application mobile OBSenMER et viennent s’ajouter à une base de données collective. Ces informations sont collectées sur la mer Méditerranée depuis 2009.

Ce projet est mené sur le long terme et permet d’observer à grande échelle l’évolution de la biodiversité marine et de mieux comprendre l’impact des changements globaux (climatiques et autres) sur l’écologie méditerranéenne. Cette veille de « l’état de santé » de la mer Méditerranée contribue largement à sa préservation et à l’éducation de ses usagers.

Plusieurs publications scientifiques utilisent les données collectées par nos contributeurs.

NB : Pourquoi Cybelle Méditerranée n’est pas un inventaire ? Les inventaires d’espèces font partie des méthodes employées en sciences participatives. Les données récoltées vont permettre de faire un état des lieux qualitatif et quantitatif de l’environnement étudié, à un moment donné, et ne permettront pas d’en suivre l’évolution sur le long terme.

Plaisanciers, professionnels de la mer, représentants d’association, d’ONG ou de collectivité territoriale, le programme Cybelle Méditerranée est ouvert à tous!

Contribution à un réseau participatif : OBSenMER

Depuis 2015 l'association Cybelle Planète s'est engagé dans la construction d'un réseau participatif et d'outils de collecte et de gestion des données : OBSenMER. Cybelle Planète administre ce réseau sur l'ensemble de la mer Méditerranée. En savoir plus sur OBSenMER

Le programme Cybelle Méditerranée fait partie du réseau OBSenMER, et à ce titre toutes les information collectées en mer par nos contributeurs y sont stockées. Nous contribuons ainsi à ce vaste projet collectif.

La collecte de données pour le programme Cybelle Méditerranée s'effectue à l'aide des outils d'OBSenMER (application mobile et site web dédié), et chaque contributeur dispose d'un espace privé sur www.obsenmer.org. Sur ce même site, vous pouvez gérer vos informations et vos données, et voir les données collectées par l'ensemble de la communauté.

logo OBSenMER lineaire

 

> Je souhaite participer