French English

Pro conversion

In retraining, job seeker ...

GUIDE

You are currently thinking and want to enrich your experience and your resume while making yourself useful? Eco-volunteering allows you to experiment with certain activities related to a particular occupation and to acquire skills that are useful for your career change.

Or simply, looking for a job, you have a skills already in your pocket that you want to make available to a project that works for the protection of biodiversity.

Testimony of Alexandra, ecovolunteer at the wildlife sanctuary:
"Job seeker and passionate about animals, I was at a turning point in my life, I wanted to radically change my job. The job of carer for wild animals attracted me particularly but I needed to experiment and to gain experience before being sure of my choice and to be able to claim a place in a specialized school. So I turned to ecovolunteering abroad. This allowed me to integrate a sanctuary for wild animals and live the daily life of a trainer. A decision that radically changed my life and left an indelible memory in my heart ... "

The advantages of ecovolunteering in 10 points

  1. Experience gained in the field related to your professional project, develop skills

  2. Validate learning,

  3. Develop your professional network,

  4. To enrich oneself humanly, to discover different cultures,

  5. Improve your level of foreign languages,

  6. Feel useful and responsible towards the planet,

  7. Participate in the protection of biodiversity,

  8. No need for experience or special skill just be in good physical condition and read the details of the recommended conditions for each mission.

  9. A reduced Biodiversity Donation for job seekers,

  10. The biodiversity donation allows a tax deduction up to 66% *.

* for persons subject to income tax

In professional reconversion, why become ecovoluntary?

Take advantage of this break to enrich your CV by acquiring and developing new skills useful for your future job

You will have the opportunity to gain hands-on experience in the field, depending on the mission you are involved in, in one or more specific areas, such as Communication, Veterinary, Ethology, Conservation Biology.

Eco-volunteering allows you to enjoy your free time by making yourself useful for the planet

When looking for a job, the period is often for an indefinite period. You are entitled to holidays and wish to enjoy your holidays in a useful way. Eco-volunteering allows one hand to support on the spot a project of preservation of the biodiversity, on the one hand thanks to your presence in the field and on the other hand thanks to your Don Biodiversity, essential to the survival of the project.

In active job search, need to breathe and go on an adventure

Eco-volunteering is a real way to travel off the beaten path and come out spiritually "grown up". It is a journey that allows you to give your own and to concretely commit to a project that is useful for the protection of biodiversity. Often far from civilization, it allows you to relax and open up to other cultures with the present staff and other ecovolunteers from around the world.

Our advice

Setting up a mission takes time. It is recommended to apply a few months in advance.

Tips

  • A reduced Biodiversity Donation for students and job seekers: Cybelle Planète wishes to give everyone the chance to commit to the planet. The goal of Cybelle Planète is not to make profit but to work for a more participative and citizen ecology!
  • You can not finance your mission alone, try crowdfunding and ask your loved ones to help you!
  • Un ECOVOLONTAIRE t-shirt offered for any registration to an ecovolunteer mission.

French English

Reconversion pro

En reconversion professionnelle, demandeur d'emploi...

GUIDE

Vous êtes actuellement en pleine réflexion et souhaitez enrichir votre expérience et votre CV tout en vous rendant utile ? L’écovolontariat vous permet d’expérimenter certaines activités liées à un métier en particulier et acquérir des compétences utiles pour votre réorientation professionnelle.

Ou tout simplement, en recherche d’emploi, vous avez une/des compétences déjà en poche que vous souhaitez mettre à disposition d’un projet qui oeuvre pour la protection de la biodiversité.

Témoignage d’Alexandra, écovolontaire au sanctuaire faune sauvage:
“Demandeur d’emploi et passionnée par les animaux, j’étais à un tournant de ma vie, j’avais envie de changer radicalement de métier. Le métier de soigneur pour animaux sauvages m’attirait particulièrement mais j’avais besoin d’expérimenter et d’acquérir de l’expérience avant d’être sûre de mon choix et de pouvoir prétendre à une place dans une école spécialisée. Je me suis donc tournée vers l’écovolontariat à l’étranger. Cela m’a permit d’intégrer un sanctuaire pour animaux sauvages et de vivre le quotidien d’un soigneur. Une décision qui a radicalement changé ma vie et qui a laissé dans mon coeur un souvenir indélébile...”

Les atouts de l'écovolontariat en 10 points

  1. Une expérience acquise sur le terrain en rapport avec votre projet professionnel, développer des compétences

  2. Valider des acquis,

  3. Développer votre réseau professionnel,

  4. S’enrichir humainement, découvrir différentes cultures,

  5. Améliorer votre niveau de langues étrangères,

  6. Se sentir utile et responsable envers la planète,

  7. Participer à la protection de la biodiversité,

  8. Pas besoin d’expérience ou compétence particulière il suffit d’être en bonne condition physique et prendre connaissance des détails des conditions recommandées pour chaque mission.

  9. Une Don Biodiversité réduit pour les demandeurs d'emploi,

  10. Le don biodiversité permet une déduction d’impôt à hauteur de 66%*.

* pour les personnes assujetties à l'impôt sur le revenu

En reconversion professionnelle, pourquoi devenir écovolontaire ?

Profiter de cette pause pour enrichir votre cv en acquérant et en développant de nouvelles compétences utiles pour votre futur emploi

Vous aurez l'opportunité d'acquérir une expérience concrète sur le terrain, en fonction de la mission à laquelle vous participez, dans un ou des domaines en particulier, tels que la Communication, Vétérinaire, Éthologie, Biologie de la conservation.

L’écovolontariat vous permet de profiter de votre temps libre en vous rendant utile pour la planète

Lorsqu’on est en recherche d’emploi, la période est souvent pour une durée indéterminée. Vous avez droit à des congés et souhaitez profiter de vos vacances de manière utile. L’écovolontariat permet d’une part de soutenir sur place un projet de préservation de la biodiversité, d’une part grâce à votre présence sur le terrain et d’autre part grâce à votre Don Biodiversité, indispensable à la survie du projet. 

En recherche active d’emploi, besoin de souffler et partir à l’aventure

L’écovolontariat est un véritable moyen de voyager hors des sentiers battus et d’en ressortir “grandi” spirituellement parlant. C’est un voyage qui permet de faire don de soi et de s’engager concrètement dans un projet utile pour la protection de la biodiversité. Souvent loin de la civilisation, il permet de se ressourcer et de s’ouvrir à d’autres cultures auprès du staff présent et des autres écovolontaires venus des quatres coins du monde.

Notre conseil

La mise en place d’une mission prend du temps. Il est recommandé de faire sa demande quelques mois à l’avance.

Les bons plans 

  • Un Don Biodiversité réduit pour les étudiants et demandeurs d'emploi : Cybelle Planète souhaite donner à tous la chance de s'engager pour la planète. L'objectif de Cybelle Planète n'est pas de faire du profit mais d’oeuvrer pour une écologie plus participative et citoyenne !
  • Vous ne pouvez pas financer seul votre mission, essayez le financement participatif et demandez à vos proches de vous aider !
  • Un tee-shirt ECOVOLONTAIRE offert pour toute inscription à une mission d'écovolontariat.