French English

retreats

When you retire, take time for yourself and the planet ...

GUIDE

Are you retired, in great shape and dreaming of making yourself useful and traveling? Eco-volunteering is yours! You will discover new cultures, explore new horizons, while being useful and committed to the planet.

Testimony of Bea, ecovolunteer at the shrine of the wolves in Portugal: "This mission brought me a lot of happiness and joy, I enjoyed this isolated life in the wilderness, I was able to marvel at the magnificent Iberian wolves we approached, photographed and filmed. protect, raise awareness for the conservation of wildlife, appreciate each moment in full awareness in an exceptional place with passionate people. "

The advantages of ecovolunteering in 10 points

  1. Feel useful and responsible towards the planet,

  2. Participate in the protection of biodiversity,

  3. Meet people of all ages, from different cultures and countries,

  4. To lend a hand and financially support a project that works for the protection of biodiversity,

  5. Want to travel off the beaten track, vto go to the end of the world,

  6. Integrate a motivated team,

  7. Share this moment with your family or your spouse,

  8. No need for experience or special skill just be in good physical condition and read the details of the recommended conditions for each mission.

  9. Cybelle Planète accompanies you throughout your project,

  10. The biodiversity donation allows a tax deduction up to 66% *.

* for persons subject to income tax

Retired (e), why become ecovoluntary?

Make yourself useful during your free time

During your free time you want to make yourself useful by participating in the protection of the planet and its inhabitants. Eco-volunteering enables all citizens to make a practical commitment in the field by supporting biodiversity conservation programs and by helping them financially through biodiversity donation.

Traveling off the beaten path, make sense of your holidays

Bored of all these offers of organized trips (group tour, holiday club etc ...) where everything is partitioned without leaving much room for the unexpected and human and animal encounters. Eco-volunteering is a real alternative to this kind of "classic" travel. Depending on the chosen mission you meet local people, observe wild animals and bring concrete help in the field.

Want to participate in a joint project with your loved ones

Eco-volunteering allows you to take on board all your family and / or friends! It's an unforgettable experience to share with your loved ones; children and small children (from 18 years, minors are accepted on certain missions), spouse, friends etc ...

Personalized accompaniment throughout the adventure

The association Cybelle Planète guides you and advises you in the organization * of your trip: choice of the mission and destination, advice on the administrative procedures to be carried out (visas, vaccines etc ...), booking air tickets, etc ... On each mission, you are supervised by a team of professionals that you help in their daily work: animal tracking, behavioral studies, care, environmental education ...

Our advice

Setting up a mission takes time. It is recommended to apply a few months in advance.

Tips

  • A reduced Biodiversity Donation for students and job seekers: Cybelle Planète wishes to give everyone the chance to commit to the planet. The goal of Cybelle Planète is not to make profit but to work for a more participative and citizen ecology!
  • You can not finance your mission alone, try crowdfunding and ask your loved ones to help you!
  • Un ECOVOLONTAIRE t-shirt offered for any registration to an ecovolunteer mission.

French English

banner retraites

A la retraite, prenez du temps pour vous et pour la planète...

GUIDE

 

Vous êtes à la retraite, en pleine forme et rêvez de vous rendre utile et de voyager ? L'écovolontariat est fait vous ! Vous pourrez découvrir de nouvelles cultures, parcourir de nouveaux horizons, tout en étant utile et engagé(e) envers la planète.

Témoignage de Béa, écovolontaire au sanctuaire des loups au Portugal : "Cette mission m'a apporté beaucoup de bonheur et de joie, j'ai apprécié cette vie isolée en pleine nature. J'ai pu m'émerveiller devant ces magnifiques loups ibériques que nous avons approchés, photographiés et filmés. Il est indispensable de protéger, de sensibiliser pour la conservation de la faune sauvage. Apprécier chaque moment en pleine conscience dans un lieu exceptionnel avec des passionnés."

Les atouts de l'écovolontariat en 10 points

  1. Se sentir utile et responsable envers la planète,

  2. Participer à la protection de la biodiversité,

  3. Rencontrer des personnes de tous âges, issues de cultures et pays différents,

  4. Prêter main forte et aider financièrement un projet qui oeuvre pour la protection de la biodiversité,

  5. Envie de voyager hors des sentiers battus, voyager au bout du monde,

  6. Intégrer une équipe motivée,

  7. Partager ce moment en famille ou avec votre conjoint,

  8. Pas besoin d’expérience ou compétence particulière il suffit d’être en bonne condition physique et prendre connaissance des détails des conditions recommandées pour chaque mission.

  9. Cybelle Planète vous accompagne tout au long de votre projet,

  10. Le don biodiversité permet une déduction d’impôt à hauteur de 66%*.

* pour les personnes assujetties à l'impôt sur le revenu

Retraité(e), pourquoi devenir écovolontaire ?

Se rendre utile durant son temps libre

Pendant votre temps libre vous souhaitez vous rendre utile en participant à la protection de la planète et de ses habitants. L'écovolontariat permet à tous les citoyens de s'engager concrètement sur le terrain en prêtant main forte à des programmes de préservation de la biodiversité et en les aidant financièrement à travers le don biodiversité.

Voyager hors des sentiers battus, donner du sens à ses vacances

Lassé(e) de toutes ces offres proposées de voyages organisés (circuit groupé, club de vacances etc...) où tout est cloisonné sans laisser beaucoup de place à l'imprévu et aux rencontres humaines et animales. L'écovolontariat est une véritable alternative à ce genre de voyages "classiques". Selon la mission choisie vous rencontrez des populations locales, observez des animaux sauvages et apportez une aide concrète sur le terrain.

Envie de participer à projet commun avec vos proches

L'écovolontariat vous permet d'embarquer avec vous toute votre famille et/ou vos amis ! C'est une expérience inoubliable à partager avec vos proches ; enfants et petits enfants (à partir de 18 ans, les mineurs sont acceptés sur certaines missions), conjoint(e), amis etc...

Un accompagnement personnalisé tout au long de l'aventure

L'association Cybelle Planète vous guide et vous conseille dans l'organisation* de votre voyage : choix de la mission et destination, conseils sur les démarches administratives à réaliser (visas, vaccins etc...), réservation des billets d'avion, etc... Sur chacune des missions, vous êtes encadré par une équipe de professionnels que vous aidez dans leurs travaux quotidiens : suivis des animaux, études comportementales, soins, éducation à l'environnement...

Notre conseil

La mise en place d’une mission prend du temps. Il est recommandé de faire sa demande quelques mois à l’avance.

Les bons plans 

  • Un Don Biodiversité réduit pour les étudiants et demandeur d'emploi : Cybelle Planète souhaite donner à tous la chance de s'engager pour la planète. L'objectif de Cybelle Planète n'est pas de faire du profit mais d’oeuvrer pour une écologie plus participative et citoyenne !
  • Vous ne pouvez pas financer seul votre mission, essayez le financement participatif et demandez à vos proches de vous aider !
  • Un tee-shirt ECOVOLONTAIRE offert pour toute inscription à une mission d'écovolontariat.