French English

reintroduction program of Przewalski horses, Mongolia

Summary

This mission is interested in Przewalski horses reintroduction program in Mongolia a national park. You will participate in scientific monitoring of reintroduced populations of horses living in the park as well as the fauna and flora of the Mongolian steppe. This mission will also offer you the opportunity to experience the traditional lifestyle of Mongolian nomads.


DUREE : 10 days minimum

DATES : March to November

ACTIVITY : Full nature (steppe)

SPECIES : Przewalski's horse, Equus przewalskii Poliakov

WORK LANGUAGE : English (minimum level B1)

PHYSICAL LEVEL : easy to moderate

INVOLVEMENT : 5 days a week, 4 to 6 hours per day

PUBLIC : Any public over 18 years, individuals, eco-solidarity holidays, students

STUDY COURSES : not accepted

Presentation

In Hustai National Park, the project is responsible for managing the park from 1993, including ecosystem preservation programs, reintroduction of Przewalski horses, and international research within the park; and the social and economic development of nomads living within the park and its buffer zone.

Your mission will focus on the program to reintroduce Przewalski horses, or as Takhi call Mongolian. This animal is the last living ancestor of domestic horses. For thousands of years he traveled the Eurasian steppes. Unfortunately, in the twentieth century, the increase in human population has led to migrate to the desert Gobi, causing a significant decrease in the horse population. The intense hunting for meat led the Cossacks gave the final blow and caused its extinction in 1960 years. Fortunately many horses survived in zoos or in private collections. It is from the 1990 years that a reintroduction program was put in place in several places of Mongolia, the National Park Hustai was one of the reintroduction areas. Today, more than 350 Takhi live there in the park of the Hustai (33 harems), forming the largest population in the world. Takhis other horses were also successfully reintroduced in other parks (Takhin-Tal and Tal Khomiin Mongolia, 3 parks in China, 1 1 park in Hungary and park in Kazakhstan).

The project also conducts ecological monitoring of the fauna and flora living in the Steppe and surrounding Foets.

By participating in this mission you will contribute to the daily monitoring of the Przewalski horse population in the national park and to the collection of information useful to research conducted on site. The latter is particular to the study of biological and ethological adaptation Takhi. You will also have the opportunity to experience the traditional lifestyle of the nomads of the steppes of Mongolia through the host programs organized by the project.

Location / Habitat

Hustai National Park is located about 100 kilometers west of the capital, Ulaanbaatar.

Nuruu Hustai National Park (in Mongolian, Hus means birch and Nuruu means mountains, Hustai Nuruu therefore means The mountain birches) covers some 50 000 hectares. It is surrounded by 350 000 hectares of buffer zone where nomads live. This area is part of the Biosphere Reserves of UNESCO.

The mission takes place in an area of ​​steppe and mountain steppe. The altitude varies between 1200 and 1800 meters. The climate is continental, four seasons succeed each other with temperature 30 ° C in summer at least 35 ° C in winter.

For more information on local weather conditions

cash

Przewalski's Horse (Equus przewalskii Poliakov) Or Takhi, as it is called the Mongols, is a subspecies of wild horse, listed as the last wild horse in the world living in its natural state.

Following a growing human pressure, the Takhi was brought to disappear in 1960 years. Some individuals of this species survived in zoos or private collections, thanks to a recent restoration program has been organized in several nature reserves in Mongolia. They can be found today in the steppes of Hustai National Park. This species has retained its status of "extinct" until 2008 IUCN. Since 2011, it is considered an "endangered species." Its presence in the Hustai Park remains under the supervision of scientists and subject to ongoing monitoring.

The appearance of the Przewalski horse reveals several "primitive" traits: It has a large head, eyes placed high and not on the sides as with other horses, long ears, a thick neck, a big body with a stripe dark mule and zebra stripes on the limbs.

It measures average 1,40 m and weighs 270 kg and still has a Isabelle dress with dark ends, one end of the clear nose and dark hairs. The mane grows straight and moved every year there are no forelock. Unable to discipline by nature, it can not be drawn up nor mounted. The Przewalski horse survives on very meager rations and can withstand extreme heat and cold.

That's not the only difference with domestic horses, genetics also highlighted other features. The Przewalski horse has 66 chromosomes while domestic horses have 64.

The Takhi is a gregarious animal living in herds or in herds, a social organization with its own. The social structure of horses consists of a standard dominant, several mares and their offspring: what is a harem.

Hustai in the Park you can observe many other species. There are 46 mammal species such as gazelles, wild pigs, marmots, wolves, badgers, lynx and ... more 217 bird species. The researchers also identified more than 400 insect species.

Involvement ecovolunteer

Your main role will be to participate in the observations of the Przewalski horse in the field. You will perform each day hikes in the steppes, during which you will observe groups Takhi and their behavior. You also will collect environmental information (biotope, air, wind, geo-location ...). The information collected will vary according to current research. Coached by a coordinator who will prepare the ground work and guide you throughout your stay.

Twice a week, documentaries on wildlife and flora will be disseminated. And twice a week Project biologists organize a presentation (course) on wildlife and wild flora and the Takhi.

The project also conducts information collection campaigns on wildlife and the surrounding flora, in partnership with research laboratories with whom he collaborated. the ecovolunteers ammenés will collect information / data in their various field trips.

The eco-volunteers participate in research during the week, morning and afternoon. The weekends are free. During these, you can spend a day visiting the area and the capital Ulan Bator, visits to nomadic families living around the park will also be organized.

interns

The project does not accept trainees.

Requirements and constraints

To participate in this mission:

  • You must be healthy.
  • You must have at least 18 years
  • You must be able to walk up to 10 - 15 km per day
  • You must prepare yourself to be immersed in a culture very different from yours and have a tolerant behavior towards differences.
  • The minimum required level of English is B1 : view details you self-assess
  • To obtain your VISA, Cybelle Planète will issue you a letter of invitation to the project.

Before you register:

  • It is important to take detailed documentation for download (see right of this text).
  • You will need to return the medical fitness form (attached to the detailed documentation) completed and signed by you and your attending physician.
  • You will need once enrolled in this mission, contact the project at least 15 days before your arrival date to communicate the necessary information to organize your transfer to the project.
  • Subscribing to a travel insurance / cancellation is mandatory.

Language (s) used (s)

English. You must be able to communicate in English. Many people there speak only rudimentary English, it can be difficult to make you understand, be gentle! The minimum required level of English is B1 : view details you self-evaluate.

Conditions for minors

The project accepts children accompanied adult (s) 14 years minimum. Rates are the same for adults and children.

The projects are an environment with all the security for children. The children will stay with their parents who will be responsible for their actions.

For participants minors, parents must provide a disclaimer to Cybelle Planet.

progress

Example of a mission 10 days:

1 day: transfer to the project office in Ulaanbaatar and transfer to the National Park Hustai (weather permitting)

Day to 2 9: Working in the park in the mornings and afternoons of the week. Possible visits on weekends to nomadic families in the sights.

10 day: transfer to Ulaanbaatar.

Accommodation

You live in large traditional Mongolian round tents, yurts or ger (Ø 6 meters), where you will find 2 beds, some simple furniture and a wood stove. Ecovolunteers two share a yurt.

The yurts are located in the tourist camp at 15 km from the research site. The transfer from one site to another will be provided by the project drive. The tourist camp is equipped with toilets and showers West, the search site has only rudimentary toilets.

Internet connections and telephone network do not work at the camp. The communication means are very limited and you must prepare.

Meals are served in a tourist camp options: breakfast (buffet), dinner and supper. If necessary we will prepare you a picnic if you have to stay on the field all day.

Capacity

The project accepts a maximum of 8 ecovolunteers both.

Dates

The eco-volunteers are welcome from 1er March to November 15, for a minimum duration of 10 mission days. The maximum duration of participation is 60 days.

Travel Information

You yourself organize your trip to the capital, Ulaanbaatar. Ulaanbaatar is accessible by air (Chinggis Khaan International Airport) or train (the famous Trans-Siberian). If you provide your arrival information at least 2 weeks before departure, the center's staff can arrange to meet you at the airport or train station, or in a Ulaanbaatar hotel and transfer up the National park Hustai. This service is free (transfer A / R). To be sure to get to the park on the day of arrival, the appointment with the project shall not take place after 20h.

The day of departure the project will accompany you free to Ulaanbaatar. If you wish to be taken directly to the airport, your plane will leave after 10h morning.

FUNDING

For each mission, the amount of the Biodiversity Grant is calculated according to the needs of the project and the time you spend at the mission. Your donation will be used to cover his material, staffing and volunteer needs. learn more about Don Biodiversity

Amount of Don Biodiversity

Individuals and eco-friendly holidays *

  • 10 to 21 days of participation: 93 € per day
  • 22 participation days and more: 84 € per day from the first day

* find out more about eco-solidarity leave

Students and job seekers *

  • 10 to 21 days of participation: 73 € per day

  • 22 participation days and more: 66 € per day from the first day

* The reduction of the Biodiversity Donation will be applied only if a receipt is received.

Long-term mission

A reduction of 10's Donation Mission for missions of more than 45 days.


tax deduction : For individuals, participation entitles you to a tax deduction of 66%. So a donation of 930 € will only cost you 316 €.

For companies, the participation of your employees entitles you to a tax deduction of 60%. So a donation of 930 € will only cost you 372 €.


Annual fee

Cybelle Planète is a French law association 1901, ecovolunteer stays are reserved for members who are members of their annual subscription of 50 €. This membership automatically gives you access to insurance (including liability, repatriation, medical expenses). Membership in Cybelle Planète is subject to a tax receipt. Learn more about memberships

Your budget

The hosting project supports:

  • accommodation and food,
  • supervision by members of the project,
  • your transfer from Ulaanbaatar to the project,

You remain at your expense:

  • the trip A / R to Mongolia,
  • expenses incurred (drinks, restaurant, ....) that remain at your expense,
  • your complementary travel insurance (mandatory), including a Cancellation, Air / Train Delay, Baggage, Interruption of Stay.

Winter supplement

The amount of the mission expenses is a little higher in the winter (from 1er October to 1er May), because of the heating costs.
Winter supplement: 9 € per day.

Travel arrangements

You must organize your own trip to the project: transport, visa, vaccinations if necessary, ....

You will find on our website information concerning visas.

Cybelle Planet can arrange for you to book your airline ticketsThis service is optional.

Conditions of participation

The general conditions of participation in eco-volunteering mission from Cybelle Planet are available online.

Commitment ecovolunteer

Before committing yourself as a Volunteer, you must have read and accepted the charter of ecovolunteers.

Insurance

In addition to the insurance included in your membership, you must take out cancellation insurance, loss or damage to luggage, and flight delay. Cybelle Planète will offer you insurance during your pre-registration or you can subscribe one by yourself. A certificate of insurance will be required before departure. To learn more about insurance

ethical commitments Cybelle Planète

The Cybelle Planet associationcommitted to the ecovolunteering charter. We have always chosen sharing, equity and solidarity for all our actions.

Tax deduction

Participation in our eco-volunteering mission is reserved for our "support" members.

Ecovolunteers pay Cybelle Planète a Biodiversity Donation in addition to their commitment in the field.

Only the Biodiversity Gift and membership entitles you to a tax deduction (For companies or persons subject to corporation tax or income tax in France).

Medical fitness form

Your registration can not be validated unless we have received your medical fitness form completed and signed by you and your attending physician.

In order to avoid possible difficulties, we ask you to describe to us, as honestly as possible, your physical and emotional state.
Regardless of the medical situation, all projects are designed to accept as many participants as possible. For this reason, they remain attentive and are very understanding of the various health problems a candidate may have. All solutions are considered to enable the candidate to participate in the project, regardless of his or her state of health, and to the extent possible.
The consequences of misleading and / or omitted medical declarations can be very restrictive for the entire team involved in the mission, and in some cases dangerous (missions on the high seas, in very isolated sites, etc.). So, Any false declaration, omission or false information may be sanctioned by the immediate and definitive exclusion of the participant At its own expense and upon the exclusive and unilateral decision of the project.

Download the form for a francophone mission

Download the form for an English speaking mission

The ECOVOLONTAIRE t-shirt

An ECOVOLONTAIRE T-shirt is offered for any registration to an ecovolunteer mission.

Note that no resumption or exchange is possible, we invite you to consult the description and the size guide .

Testimonials for this mission ecovolunteers

French English

Programme de réintroduction des Chevaux de Przewalski, Mongolie

Résumé

Cette mission s’intéresse au programme de réintroduction des chevaux de Przewalski, dans un parc national de Mongolie. Vous participerez au suivi scientifique des populations de chevaux réintroduites vivant dans le parc ainsi que de la faune et de la flore de la steppe Mongole. Cette mission vous offrira également l’opportunité de découvrir le mode de vie traditionnel des nomades de Mongolie.

hustai chevaux

Présentation

Cette mission se déroule au sein du parc national Hustai. Le projet a en charge la gestion du parc depuis 1993, il s’occupe notamment des programmes de préservation des écosystèmes, de réintroduction des chevaux de Przewalski, de recherches internationales menées au sein du parc ; et du développement social et économique des nomades vivant au sein du parc et dans sa zone tampon.

Votre mission sera axée sur le programme de réintroduction des chevaux de Przewalski, ou Takhi comme l’appellent les mongoles. Cet animal est le dernier ancêtre vivant des chevaux domestiques. Depuis des millénaires il sillonne les steppes eurasiennes. Malheureusement, au XXème siècle, l’augmentation de la population humaine l’a conduit à migrer vers la zone désertique du Gobi, entraînant une diminution importante de la population de chevaux. La chasse intense pour la viande menée par les Cosaques donna le coup final et causa son extinction totale dans les années 1960. Fort heureusement beaucoup de chevaux survivaient dans des zoos ou au sein de collections privées. C'est à partir des années 1990 qu'un programme de réintroduction a été mis en place dans plusieurs endroits de Mongolie, le parc national de l’Hustai fut l'une des zones de réintroduction. Aujourd'hui, plus de 350 Takhi y vivent dans le park de l'Hustai (33 harems), formant la plus grande population au monde. D'autre chevaux Takhis ont également été réintroduit avec succès dans d'autres parcs naturels (Takhin-Tal et Khomiin Tal en Mongolie, 3 parcs en Chine, 1 parc en hongrie et 1 parc au Kazakhstan).

Le projet mène également un suivi écologique de la faune et de la flore vivant dans la Steppe et dans les Foêts environnantes.

En participant à cette mission vous contribuerez au suivi journalier de la population de chevaux de Przewalski vivant dans le parc national et à la collecte d’informations utiles aux recherches menées sur place. Ces dernières on notamment pour objet l’étude de l’adaptation biologique et éthologique des Takhi. Vous aurez également l’opportunité de découvrir le mode de vie traditionnel des nomades des steppes de Mongolie grâce aux programmes d’accueil organisés par le projet.

Localisation / Habitat

Le parc national d’Hustai est situé à environ 100 kilomètres à l’ouest de la capitale, Oulan-Bator.

Hustai Nuruu National Parc (en mongole, Hus signifie bouleau et Nuruu signifie montagnes, Hustai Nuruu signifie donc La montagne aux bouleaux) couvre quelques 50 000 hectares. Il est entouré de 350 000 hectares de zone tampon où vivent les nomades. Cette zone fait partie des Réserves de la Biosphères de l’UNESCO.

La mission se déroule dans une zone de steppe et de steppe montagneuse. L’altitude varie entre 1200 et 1800 mètres. Le climat est de type continental, quatre saisons se succèdent avec une température 30°C en été à moins 35°C en hiver.

Pour en savoir plus sur les conditions météorologiques locales

Espèces

Le cheval de Przewalski (Equus przewalskii Poliakov) ou Takhi, comme l'appellent les Mongoles, est une sous-espèce de cheval sauvage, répertoriée comme le dernier cheval sauvage au monde vivant dans son état naturel.

Suite à une pression anthropique grandissante, le Takhi a été amené à disparaitre dans les années 1960. Certains individus de cette espèce survivaient dans des zoos ou des collections privées, grâce à ces derniers un programme de réintroduction a pu être organisé dans plusieurs réserves naturelles de Mongolie. On peut les retrouver aujourd’hui dans les steppes du parc national de l’Hustai. Cette espèce a conservé son statut "d'espèce disparue" jusqu'en 2008 à l'UICN. Depuis 2011, elle est considérée comme étant une "espèce en danger". Sa présence dans le parc de l’Hustai reste sous la vigilance des scientifiques et fait l’objet d’un suivi permanent.

L'apparence du cheval de Przewalski révèle plusieurs traits « primitifs » : Il possède une grosse tête, des yeux placés en hauteur et non sur les côtés comme chez les autres chevaux, de longues oreilles, une encolure épaisse, un gros corps avec une raie de mulet foncée et des zébrures sur les membres.

Il mesure en moyenne 1,40 m pour un poids de 270 kg et possède toujours une robe isabelle avec les extrémités foncées, un bout du nez clair et des crins foncés. La crinière pousse toute droite et mue chaque année, il n’y a pas de toupet. Impossible à discipliner par nature, il ne peut être ni dressé ni monté. Le cheval de Prjevalski survit sur de très maigres rations et peut supporter des conditions extrêmes de chaleur et de froid.

Là n’est pas la seule différence avec les chevaux domestiques, la génétique a également mis en évidence d’autres particularités. Le cheval de Przewalski possède 66 chromosomes alors que les chevaux domestiques en possèdent 64.

Le Takhi est un animal grégaire vivant en troupeau ou en harde, avec une organisation sociale qui lui est propre. La structure sociale des chevaux est composée d’un étalon dominant, de plusieurs juments et de leurs progénitures : ce qui constitue un harem.

Au sein du Parc de l’Hustai vous pourrez observer de nombreuses autres espèces. On y trouve 46 espèces de mammifères tels que les gazelles,  cochons sauvages, marmottes, loups, blaireaux, lynx… et plus de 217 espèces d’oiseaux. Les chercheurs ont également recensés plus de 400 espèces d’insectes.

Implication de l'écovolontaire

Votre rôle principal sera de participer aux observations du cheval de Przewalski sur le terrain. Vous effectuerez chaque jour des randonnées dans les steppes, durant lesquelles vous observerez les groupes de Takhi ainsi que leur comportement. Vous collecterez également des informations environnementales (biotope, air, vent, géolocalisation…). Les informations collectées varieront en fonction des recherches en cours. Vous serez encadré par un coordinateur qui vous préparera au travail de terrain et vous guidera tout au long de votre séjour. 

Deux fois par semaine, des documentaires sur la faune et la flore locale seront diffusés. Et deux fois par semaines les biologistes du projet organiseront une présentation (cours) sur la faune et la flore sauvage et sur les Takhi.

Le projet mène également des campagnes de collecte d'information sur la faune et la flore environnante, en partenariat avec les laboratoires de recherches avec qui il collabore. les écovolontaires seront ammenés à collecter des informations/données diverses lors de leurs sorties de terrain.

Les écovolontaires participeront aux recherches durant la semaine, le matin et l’après-midi. Les week-ends sont libres. Durant ces derniers, vous pourrez passer une journée à visiter les environs et la capitale Oulan-Bator, des visites aux familles nomades vivant autour du parc seront également organisées.

Stagiaires

Le projet n'accepte pas les stagiaires.

Exigences et contraintes

Pour participer à cette mission :

  • Vous devez être en bonne santé.
  • Vous devez avoir 18 ans au minimum
  • Vous devez pouvoir marcher jusqu'à 10 - 15 km par jour
  • Vous devez vous préparer à être immergé dans une culture très différente de la vôtre et avoir un comportement tolérant vis à vis des différences.
  • Le niveau minimum d'anglais requis est B1 : consulter les détails pour vous auto-évaluer

Avant de vous inscrire :

  • Il est important de prendre connaissance de la documentation détaillée à télécharger (voir à droite de ce texte).
  • Vous devrez nous renvoyer le formulaire d'aptitude médicale (joint au à la documentation détaillée) rempli et signé par vous et votre médecin traitant.
  • Vous devrez, une fois inscrit à cette mission, prendre contact avec le projet au moins 15 jours avant votre date d'arrivée pour lui communiquer les renseignements nécessaires à l'organisation de votre transfert jusqu'au projet.
  • La souscription à une assurance voyage/annulation est obligatoire.

Langue(s) utilisée(s)

Anglais. Vous devez être capable de communiquer en anglais. Beaucoup de personnes sur place ne parlent qu’un anglais rudimentaire, il peut être parfois difficile de vous faire comprendre, soyez indulgent ! Le niveau minimum d'anglais requis est B1 : consulter les détails pour vous auto-évaluer.

Conditions pour les mineurs

Le projet accepte les adultes accompagnés d'enfant(s) de 14 ans minimum. Les tarifs sont les mêmes pour les adultes et les enfants.

Les projets ne sont pas un environnement offrant toutes les conditions de sécurité pour des enfants. Les enfants devront rester avec leurs parents qui seront les seuls responsables de leurs actions.

Pour les mineurs participants, les parents devront fournir une décharge de responsabilité à Cybelle Planète. 

Déroulement

Exemple d’une mission de 10 jours :

Jour 1 : transfert jusqu’au bureau du projet à Oulan-Bator, et transfert jusqu’au Parc National de l’Hustai (si le temps le permet)

Jour 2 à 9 : travail au sein du parc les matins et les après-midi de la semaine. Visites possibles le week-end aux familles nomades ou dans les sites touristiques.

Jour 10 : transfert vers Oulan-Bator.

Hébergement

Vous vivez dans les grandes tentes rondes traditionnelles mongoles, les yourtes ou ger (Ø de 6 mètres), dans lesquelles vous trouverez 2 lits, quelques meubles simples et un poêle à bois. Deux écovolontaires partagent une yourte.

Les Yourtes sont situées dans le campement touristique, à 15 km du site de recherche. Le transfert d’un site à l’autre sera assuré par le projet en voiture. Le campement touristique est équipé de toilettes et douches occidentales, le site de recherche ne dispose que de toilettes rudimentaires.

Les connexions internet et le réseau téléphone ne fonctionnent pas au camp. Les moyens de communication sont donc très limités et vous devez vous y préparer.

Les repas sont servis dans un restaurant du camp touristique : un petit déjeuner (buffet), un diner et un souper. Si cela s’avère nécessaire on vous préparera un pique-nique si vous devez rester sur le terrain toute la journée.

Capacité

Le projet accepte un maximum de 8 écovolontaires à la fois.

Dates et frais de mission

Frais de mission 2017

Particuliers : montant du don "mission"

  • 10 à 21 jours de participation : 91 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale)
  • 22 jours de participation et plus : 82 € par jour dès le premier jour (hors déduc. fiscale)

Supplément hiver** : 9 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale).

Réduction de 10% pour les missions de plus de 45 jours.

Etudiants et demandeurs d'emploi* : montant du don "mission"

  • 10 à 21 jours de participation : 71 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale)
  • 22 jours de participation et plus : 64 € par jour dès le premier jour (hors déduc. fiscale)

Supplément hiver* : 7 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale).

Réduction de 10% pour les missions de plus de 45 jours.

* La réduction des frais de mission ne sera appliquée qu'à condition de la réception d'un justificatif.

Congés éco-solidaires :

Le congé éco-solidaire permet aux salariés de partir en mission durant leurs congés avec le soutien financier de leur employeur. en savoir plus

  • 10 à 21 jours de participation : 105 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale)
  • 22 jours de participation et plus : 94 € par jour dès le premier jour (hors déduc. fiscale)

Supplément hiver* : 9 € par jour (hors déduc. fiscale)

Réduction de 10% pour les missions de plus de 45 jours.

 


Déduction fiscale : Pour les particuliers, la participation vous donne droit à une déduction fiscale de 66 %. Ainsi pour un don de 910 € ce projet ne vous coûtera réellement que 309 €.

Pour les entreprises, la participation de vos employés vous donne droit à une déduction fiscale de 60%. Ainsi pour un don de 1050 € ce projet ne vous coûtera réellement que 420 €.


 

** Le montant des frais de mission est un peu plus élevé l’hiver (du 1er octobre au 1er mai), à cause des frais de chauffage.

 

Les frais de mission incluent

  • l'hébergement et la nourriture,
  • l'encadrement par les membres du projet,
  • votre transfert aller/retour dUlaanbaatar jusqu'au projet

Les frais de mission n'incluent pas :

  • votre voyage jusqu'à Ulaanbaatar
  • vos assurance vouage et annulation
  • toute les dépenses "hors mission" (souvenirs, boissons, ...)
  • l'adhésion à l'association de 50 € (obligatoire).
  • votre assurance voyage (facultative).

Dates 2017

Les écovolontaires sont les bienvenus du 1er Mars au 15 novembre, pour une durée minimale de 10 jours de mission. La durée maximale de participation est de 60 jours.

Informations de voyage

Vous organisez vous-même votre voyage vers la capitale, Oulan-Bator. Oulan-Bator est accessible en avion (Chinggis Khaan International Airport) ou en train (par le célèbre trans-sibérien). Si vous communiquez vos informations d’arrivée au moins 2 semaines avant votre départ, le personnel du centre peut s’organiser pour vous accueillir soit à l'aéroport soit à la gare, ou dans un hôtel de Oulan-Bator et vous transférer jusqu’au parc national de l’Hustai. Ce service est gratuit (transfert A/R). Pour être certain d’arriver au parc le jour de votre arrivée, le rendez-vous avec le projet ne devra pas avoir lieu après 20h.

Le jour de votre départ le projet vous raccompagnera gratuitement vers Oulan-Bator. Si vous souhaitez être amené directement à l’aéroport, votre avion devra partir après 10h du matin.

Organisation du voyage

Vous devez organiser par vous même votre voyage jusqu'au projet : transport, visa, vaccinations si nécessaire, ....

Vous trouverez sur notre site web des informations concernant les visas.

Cybelle Planète peut se charger pour vous de réserver vos billets d'avion, ce service est optionnel.

Conditions Générales de participation

Les conditions générales de participation aux missions d'écovolontariat de Cybelle Planète sont consultables en ligne et téléchargeables. Nous vous invitons fortement à les consulter.

Engagement de l'écovolontaire

Avant de vous engager en tant qu'écovolontaire vous devrez avoir pris connaissance et accepté l' engagement de l'écovolontaire , à consulter en ligne ou à télécharger.

Cotisation annuelle

Cybelle Planète est une association française loi 1901, les séjours d'écovolontariat sont réservés aux membres adhérents à jour de leur cotisation annuelle de 50 €. Cette adhésion vous donne automatiquement accès à une assurance (incluant responsabilité civile, rapatriement, frais médicaux).

En savoir plus sur les adhésions

Assurance

En plus de l'assurance inclue dans votre adhésion, nous vous conseillons de souscrire également une assurance annulation, perte ou dommage de bagages, retard d'avion... Cybelle Planète vous proposera une assurance lors de votre pré-inscription (optionnel). Pour en savoir sur les assurances

Engagements éthiques de Cybelle Planète

Cybelle Planète est une association à but non lucratif. Les bénéfices sont totalement dédiés au fonctionnement de l’association pour atteindre ses objectifs ! Depuis toujours, nous choisissons le partage, l’équité et la solidarité pour toutes nos actions.

Nos engagements

Ethique de Cybelle Planète

Déduction Fiscale

La participation à une de nos mission d'écovolontariat est réservée à nos adhérents "soutien" qui versent à Cybelle Planète un don "mission" en complément de leur engagement sur le terrain. Chaque don effectué à Cybelle Planète ouvre droit à une déduction fiscale (pour les entreprises ou les personnes assujetties à l'impôt sur les sociétés ou sur le revenu en France).

En savoir plus sur la déduction fiscale

Témoignages d'écovolontaires pour cette mission