French English

impots2019

Your donation to Cybelle Planet and withholding tax: what changes in 2019?

Each year Cybelle Planète receives donations from individuals (ecovolunteers or other individuals). Each donation made to Cybelle Planète entitles you to a tax reduction (Cybelle Planète gives you a tax receipt for each donation made): for individuals subject to income tax in France, this reduction amounts to 66% of sums paid, within the limit of 20% of the taxable income. (Article 200 of the CGI).

The introduction of the levy at source, from January 2019, will it change this device? And to what extent?

The benefit of the tax reduction for your donations to Cybelle Planète made in 2018 is maintained.

1) From the 15 January 2019you will receive a deposit of 60% of the tax reduction / credit you received in 2018, in respect of donations and other expenses eligible for a tax reduction / credit in 2017.
If you were not entitled to a tax reduction / credit in 2018, you will not receive a deposit.

2) The balance will be paid as of July 2019, after your tax return which will allow you to declare the amount of donations made to Cybelle Planète in 2018.

To know :

- If in 2018 you have stopped your expenses giving right to reductions / tax credits, for example if you have not made a donation in 2018, the advance that was granted to you in January will be resumed at the liquidation of your tax in the summer 2019.
- On the other hand, if you are entitled for the first time to these tax benefits for your 2018 expenses and you did not have this type of 2017 expenses, all the reductions / tax credits will be paid to you. paid in the summer 2019. You will not benefit from this 60% deposit in January 2019 but you will be paid from January 2020 based on your 2018 tax return.

3) Donations made during the 2019 year will be declared current 2020. Mid-2020, a regularization will take place, in which will take into account donations made in 2019.

Thus, all donations made in 2018 will benefit from the same tax reductions as the other years!

Make a donation to Cybelle Planète

Learn more about Biodiversity Donation at Cybelle Planète

For further :

https://www.economie.gouv.fr/prelevement-a-la-source/faq-contribuable#reduction-credit-impot
https://www.associations.gouv.fr/prelevement-a-la-source-quel-impact-pour-les-dons-aux-associations.html

French English

impots2019

Votre Don à Cybelle Planète et prélèvement à la source : quels changements en 2019?

Chaque année Cybelle Planète bénéficie de dons de la part de particuliers (écovolontaires ou autres particuliers). Chaque don effectué à Cybelle Planète ouvre droit à une réduction fiscale (Cybelle Planète vous remet un reçu fiscal pour chaque don effectué) : pour les particuliers assujettis à l’impôt sur le revenu en France, cette réduction s’élève à 66% des sommes versées, dans la limite de 20% du revenu imposable. (article 200 du CGI).

La mise en place du prélèvement à la source, dès janvier 2019, va-elle modifier ce dispositif ? Et dans quelles mesures ?

Le bénéfice de la réduction d'impôt pour vos dons à Cybelle Planète effectués en 2018 est maintenu.

1) Dès le 15 janvier 2019, vous recevrez un acompte de 60% de la réduction/crédit d'impôt dont vous avez bénéficié en 2018, au titre des dons et autres dépenses ouvrant droit à une réduction/crédit d’impôt engagées en 2017.
Si vous n’aviez pas droit à une réduction/crédit d’impôt en 2018, vous ne recevrez pas d’acompte.

2) Le solde vous sera versé à compter de juillet 2019, après votre déclaration de revenus qui vous permettra notamment de déclarer le montant des dons effectués à Cybelle Planète en 2018.

A savoir : 

- Si en 2018 vous avez cessé vos dépenses ouvrant droit à réductions/crédits d'impôt, par exemple si vous n’avez pas effectué de don en 2018, l'avance qui vous a été attribuée en janvier sera reprise lors de la liquidation de votre impôt à l'été 2019.
- A l'inverse, si vous avez droit pour la première fois à ces avantages fiscaux au titre de vos dépenses 2018 et que vous n'aviez pas ce type de dépenses en 2017, l'intégralité des réductions/crédits d'impôt vous sera versé à l'été 2019. Vous ne bénéficierez pas de cet acompte de 60% en janvier 2019 mais il vous sera versé dès janvier 2020 sur la base de votre déclaration de revenus 2018.

3) Les dons effectués au cours de l’année 2019 seront déclarés courant 2020. Mi-2020, une régularisation aura lieu, dans laquelle entreront en compte les dons effectués en 2019.

Ainsi, tous les dons effectués en 2018 bénéficieront des mêmes réductions fiscales que les autres années !

Faire un Don à Cybelle Planète

En savoir plus sur le Don Biodiversité à Cybelle Planète 

Pour aller plus loin

https://www.economie.gouv.fr/prelevement-a-la-source/faq-contribuable#reduction-credit-impot
https://www.associations.gouv.fr/prelevement-a-la-source-quel-impact-pour-les-dons-aux-associations.html