French English

banners2

Eco-solidarity leave for employees

GUIDEBelow, our answers to the questions that are frequently asked by employees who are interested or registered in an ecovolunteer mission as part of an eco-solidarity leave. If you have any other questions do not hesitate to Contact us. !

What are the advantages of an eco-volunteering mission for an employee?

By going on an eco-volunteering mission you will enrich yourself in many ways, which are additional arguments to convince your employer!

  • Development of new skills and better adaptability to the unexpected;
  • Personal enrichment ;
  • valorization additional in the professional environment;
  • Strengthening team spirit for employees who leave in a group;
  • Building self-confidence ;
  • Practice of a foreign language and work in an international environment (for international missions).

How long can my mission be?

The minimum duration of participation is determined according to the project, it varies between 1 and 12 weeks. However, we advise the ecovolunteers to provide a minimum of 2 weeks of participation, which will allow them to better understand the project, to help the mission more efficiently, and to offset the CO2 emissions due to the flight.

The maximum duration of your assignment is determined by your employer when setting up the partnership with Cybelle Planète. The latter also varies depending on the project in which you participate.

What conditions are necessary to benefit from eco-solidarity leave with Cybelle Planète?

To be able to benefit from an eco-solidarity leave, you just need to be an employee of a partner company (or who wishes to become a partner) of Cybelle Planète, to have an open mind and a good capacity of adaptation. The eco-solidarity leave will take place during your leave (or RTT) and can not exceed the duration.
The skills and pre-requisites of employees vary according to the ecovolunteering mission in which they participate:

  • A variable and adaptable level of physical fitness
  • No naturalistic or scientific expertise is required, supervised by professionals, you learn the necessary on site
  • Be available minimum one or two weeks
  • To want to act concretely for nature
  • Speak the language of the project on the spot

Can I finance my eco-volunteering mission by my employer?

Your employer can take care of everything, biodiversity donation associated with one of our eco-volunteering mission. For that it is enough to set up a sponsorship partnership between your employer and Cybelle Planète (if it does not exist yet!).

Who speak in my business?

According to the company the interlocutors are not the same. Here are some ways to guide your efforts: human resources department, sustainable development or social responsibility manager (CSR), Works Council, or Corporate Foundation.

What part of my mission costs my employer can it support?

The contribution of the employer is defined by sponsorship agreement between your employer and Cybelle Planète. But only your employer decides to take care of all your mission expenses: the biodiversity donation, but also the complementary insurance, your membership, your trip ... it does not depend on us.

In all cases, only biodiversity donation and membership are tax deductible.

What if my employer does not fund my mission?

Some employers may not wish to contribute to the eco-solidarity leave of their employees. Of course you can always leave! Financing by your employer is only an option.

You can participate freely in one of our projects during your holidays by following the standard registration procedure. Other financing solutions are possible.

How can I do if my employer does not already have an eco-solidarity leave partnership with Cybelle Planète?

If your employer has not yet concluded a partnership of eco-solidarity leave with Cybelle Planète, you can suggest the establishment and be the first employee to go through it. Become a volunteer ambassador for Cybelle Planète !

Do not hesitate to give us the details of the person in charge in your company, we will contact her (in consultation with you) to discuss the terms of partnership of eco-solidarity leave with Cybelle Planète.

How to talk about eco-volunteering to my colleagues and my employer?

You can help us promote eco-volunteering and eco-solidarity holidays by talking to your family, colleagues and employers. Become a volunteer ambassador for Cybelle Planète, and use without moderation the tools that we put at your disposal!

ambassador button1

What is the International Solidarity Leave (ICS)?

The international solidarity leave is governed by the law (Law 95-116 of 4 February 1995), which defines the conditions of participation of employees. Not imputed on annual leave, but also unpaid, the international solidarity leave can not exceed 6 months and temporarily suspends the employment contract.

The eco-solidarity leave partnership with Cybelle Planète, does not fall under its provisions and is only free negotiation between an employer and his or her employees.

What is the difference with Solidarity Leave®?

The term Congés solidaires® is a trademark registered by the association Planète Urgence. Like Solidarity Leave®, the Eco-Solidarity Leave that we propose describes a cooperation between a company, employees and an ecovolunteer association (Cybelle Planète). The principle remains the same.

French English

banners2

Le congé éco-solidaire pour les salariés 

GUIDECi dessous nos réponses aux questions qui nous sont fréquemment posées par les salariés interressés ou inscrits à une mission d'écovolontariat dans le cadre d'un congé éco-solidaire. Si vous avez d'autres questions n'hésitez pas à nous contacter !

Quels sont les avantages d'une mission d'écovolontariat pour un salarié ?

En partant en mission d'écovolontariat vous allez vous enrichir de plusieurs façons, qui sont des arguments supplémentaires pour convaincre votre employeur !

  • Développement de nouvelles compétences et une meilleure adaptabilité face à l'imprévu ;
  • Enrichissement personnel ;
  • Valorisation supplémentaire au sein de l'environnement professionnel ;
  • Renforcement de l'esprit d'équipe pour les employés qui partent en groupe ;
  • Renforcement de la confiance en soi ;
  • Pratique d'une langue étrangère et travail en milieu international (pour les missions internationales).

De quelle durée peut être ma mission ?

La durée minimale de participation est déterminée selon le projet, elle varie entre 1 et 12 semaines. Nous conseillons toutefois aux écovolontaires de prévoir un minimum de 2 semaines de participation, ce qui leur permettra de mieux appréhender le projet, d’aider plus efficacement la mission, et de compenser les émissions de CO2 due au trajet en avion.

La durée maximale de votre mission est déterminée par votre employeur lors de la mise en place du partenariat avec Cybelle Planète. Cette dernière varie également en fonction du projet auquel vous participez.

Quelles conditions sont nécessaires pour bénéficier d’un congé éco-solidaire avec Cybelle Planète ?

Pour pouvoir bénéficier d'un congé éco-solidaire, il vous suffit d'être salarié d'une entreprise partenaire (ou qui souhaite devenir partenaire) de Cybelle Planète, d'avoir l'esprit ouvert et une bonne capacité d'adaptation. Le congé éco-solidaire devra lieu durant vos congés (ou RTT) et ne peut en dépasser la durée.
Les compétences et pré-requis des salariés varient en fonction de la mission d'écovolontariat à laquelle ils participent :

  • Un niveau d'aptitude physique variable et adaptable
  • Aucune compétence naturaliste ou scientifique n'est requise, encadré par des professionnels, vous apprenez le nécessaire sur place
  • Être disponible minimum une ou deux semaines
  • Avoir envie d'agir concrètement pour la nature
  • Parler la langue du projet sur place

Puis-je faire financer ma mission d’écovolontariat par mon employeur ?

Votre employeur peut prendre en charge en intégralité, le don biodiversité associé à l’une de nos mission d’écovolontariat. Pour cela il suffit de mettre en place un partenariat de mécénat entre votre employeur et Cybelle Planète (s'il n'existe pas encore !).

A qui en parler dans mon entreprise ?

Selon l’entreprise les interlocuteurs ne sont pas les mêmes. Voici quelques pistes qui vous permettrons d’orienter vos démarches : service des ressources humaines, responsable développement durable ou de responsabilité sociale (RSE), Comité d’Entreprise, ou Fondation d’Entreprise.

Quelle part de mes frais de mission mon employeur peut-il prendre en charge ?

La contribution de l’employeur est définie par convention de mécénat, entre votre employeur et Cybelle Planète. Mais, seul votre employeur décide de sa part de prise en charge de l’intégralité de vos frais de mission : le don biodiversité, mais aussi l'assurance complémentaire, votre adhésion, votre voyage.... cela ne dépend pas de nous.

Dans tous les cas, seuls le don biodiversité et l'adhésion sont déductibles d’impôts.

Et si mon employeur ne finance pas ma mission ?

Il arrive que certains employeurs ne souhaitent pas contribuer aux congés éco-solidaires de leur employés. Vous pouvez bien sûr toujours partir! Le financement par votre employeur n’est qu’une option.

Vous pouvez participer librement à l’un de nos projets durant vos congés en suivant la procédure d’inscription classique. D'autres solutions de financement sont envisageables.

Comment faire si mon employeur ne dispose pas déjà d’un partenariat de congés éco-solidaires avec Cybelle Planète ?

Si votre employeur n’a encore conclu aucun partenariat de congés éco-solidaires avec Cybelle Planète, vous pouvez lui en suggérer la mise en place et être le premier salarié à partir par ce biais. Devenez bénévole ambassadeur de Cybelle Planète !

N’hésitez pas à nous communiquer les coordonnées de la personne en charge dans votre entreprise, nous prendrons contact avec elle (en concertation avec vous) pour discuter des conditions de partenariat de congés éco-solidaires avec Cybelle Planète.

Comment parler de l'écovolontariat à mes collègues et mon employeur ?

Vous pouvez nous aider à faire connaître l'écovolontariat et les congés éco-solidaires en en parlant à vos proches, vos collègues et votre employeurs. Devenez bénévole ambassadeur de Cybelle Planète, et utilisez sans modération les outils que nous mettons à votre disposition !

bouton ambassadeur1

Qu’est-ce que le Congé de solidarité internationale (CSI) ?

Le congé de solidarité internationale est régit par la loi (Loi n° 95-116 du 4 février 1995), qui définit les conditions de participations des salariés. Non imputé sur les congés annuels, mais également non rémunéré, le congé de solidarité internationale ne peut excéder 6 mois et suspend momentanément le contrat de travail.

Le partenariat de congé éco-solidaire effectué avec Cybelle Planète, ne rentre pas dans ses dispositions et relève uniquement de la libre négociation entre un employeur et son ou ses employés.

Qu’elle est la différence avec les Congés Solidaires® ?

Le terme Congés solidaires® est une marque déposée par l’association Planète Urgence. Comme les Congés Solidaires®, les Congés Eco-Solidaires que nous proposons décrivent une coopération entre une entreprise, des salariés et une association d'écovolontariat (Cybelle Planète). Le principe reste donc le même.