Testimonials ecovolunteers

You attended one of our missions?
Leave your testimonial

Judith took part in the Wildlife Monitoring Mission, South Africa

Mission in June 2018

My participation

I volunteered with this project for a month in September 2018 at iMfolozi Park and Tembe Elephant Park. This project delivers a real wildlife conservation experience. It's a hands-on experience ethical teaching practices. It's an opportunity to work alongside elephant and lion experts, a chance to meet other volunteers from around the world, and have unforgettable wildlife sightings. Thank you for this truly remarkable experience.

The mission Wild, South Africa

By joining this project, you will participate in the monitoring of wildlife in South Africa. The welcome project is dedicated to the preservation of the wild fauna of the bush and more particularly ...
See Mission

Erick participated (e) Mission Wildlife Monitoring, South Africa

Mission in March 2018

My participation

An absolutely enriching experience. It is not only about helping animals, it is about getting involved in this problem of conserving endangered animals; about contributing to preserve their habitat; What are the major issues facing conservation and why? And probably a factor of utmost importance: about spreading the word and raising awareness. Species are disappearing from their habitats because of human activity. There are many ways of contributing to wildlife conservation, one of the organizations tackling the many problems facing the endangered species of South Africa.

Being in the field of monitoring various priority species daily, we are exposed to mind-blowing wildlife experiences. The contribution of a volunteer can appear at a glance, however, in this contribution adds up day-by-day, with the help of the monitoring team providing information to help maintain the equilibrium of the entire ecosystem. This includes endangered and non-endangered species, their habitat, and the endangering of the threat of extinction.

The mission Wild, South Africa

By joining this project, you will participate in the monitoring of wildlife in South Africa. The welcome project is dedicated to the preservation of the wild fauna of the bush and more particularly ...
See Mission

Maurice participated in the ecological monitoring and surveillance mission in the Bouche du Roy community reserve in Benin

Mission 15 days, conducted in November 2018
This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

My participation

Ecological monitoring - recording information on threatened flora and fauna - remains very varied: monitoring the mangrove / red mangrove, birds / 5 varieties, search for animal traces and pose of camera, night patrol for the recovery of the eggs of turtles, followed by sea and continental fishing, sensitization of villagers to restrict wood consumption.
Generally I participated in 2 different activities per day 1 from 8 to 13h then 16 to 18 or 22 at midnight. But it is the land that commands, some survey points are 1h30 canoe or the village head is absent and we can not always circulate freely for our mission.
The contribution is not really obvious, the monitoring is still in its infancy and our questioning brings a methodological reflection to a young Beninese team that relies a lot on trainees. But this should evolve by delegating a little more to eco-volunteers in the future.

My expectations

An immersion in a fishing village in an Eco-Lodge allowing to be very close to the population for 15 days and by multiplying the improbable encounters facilitated by the welcome and the smile of the Beninese. Every day had its share of surprises, of discoveries. As a bonus, an exceptional site in the middle of coconut palms in Avlo.

My advice

In terms of equipment, summer dress during the day, light long-sleeved shirts and trousers in the evening. Think about rain gear especially to protect your backpack and camera. Do not be afraid of the canoe and the movement behind the motorcycle. Possibility of swimming in the hotel swimming pool or in the river. Do not hesitate to go to the very rich Eco-Benin site. A detailed program - even if changes are inevitable - will be communicated a few days before departure. The smart guy from Benin

What I retain

15j. awareness of our environment and a lot of exchange with trainees of different nationality

My assets

Reinforcing anti wasting behavior

The ecological monitoring mission, South Benin

Ecological monitoring in a community reserve in South Benin During this mission, you will contribute to ecological monitoring and surveillance at ...
See Mission

Marco took part in the study and conservation of the Long-tailed otter, Brazil

Mission 15 days, conducted in July 2018
This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

My participation

more than expected ... The first week no intervention in the center, mainly the hike to discover the island in all its splendor and possible traces of wild otters ...
second week in turn, 8h00 cleaning pens, preparing meals of animals and feeding same thing to 16h30 and meanwhile maintenance work of the center according to the needs and skills of each: fence, weeding, wood, fishing , gravel, etc ... In joy and good mood according to the pace of each ... Todo bem!

My expectations

great welcome and exceptional site a few meters from the Peri lagoon. Environment beyond our expectations of course ... Marmosets, toucans and many exotic hosts for us from the nearby forest Quality reception structure In addition to otters you will have to take care of martens, ferrets and a raccoon ... Soon a couple of giant otters! A top team, nothing but good will never dismantled by the vagaries of the center ... Tranquilo !!

My advice

good physical condition ... Take a few hikes before leaving to keep pace! Perhaps plan a minimum of 3 weeks for more involvement with otters, to know them better and to consider experiences with (toys to make ...) revise your Spanish or learn Portuguese especially for life outside the center

What I retain

Fitness, potatoes and smiles !!! better knowledge of the animal in question

My assets

the chainsaw !!

Otter mission long tail, Brazil

The project's main objective is to study and protect otters in Brazil. This eco-volunteering mission offers you the opportunity to study wild long-tailed otters in their ...
See Mission

Anouk participated in the expeditions mission in the Pelagos sanctuary: study of Cetaceans and Biodiversity, France

Mission of 7 days, carried out in June 2018
This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

My participation

The mission is to embark on a sailboat for a few days, far from the land and its daily life, in the company of unknown people and to know, ready to share the same experience. The objective is the cetacean census and the one we all have deep inside us is to spot the animals, not to miss one, to share the emotion of the meeting, to prepare good meals and all that can embellish the life on board. For lovers of the marine environment and fans of new encounters, it's really a great experience.

What I retain

The desire to leave

The Cetaceans mission Pelagos, France

These sailing expeditions aim to study the marine biodiversity of the open sea in the Mediterranean Sea, in the Pelagos sanctuary of marine mammals. The crew identifies and ...
See Mission

sophie participated in the expeditions mission in the Pelagos sanctuary: study of Cetaceans and Biodiversity, France

Mission of 6 days, carried out in June 2018

My participation

standing 2 for hours at the front of the boat (by 3 team) to scan the whales' breath, dolphin jumps, report them to the boat and the skipper for them to take a respectful approach and take pictures. Also inform as the tablet about any event that happens on the water, in the water, in the air in the observation triangle allocated. inform every half hour the tablet on the weather conditions. And this 2 or 3 times not day. to cook; to do the housework; do the dishes in turn

My expectations

it's a job that can seem tedious when nothing happens but that is so exciting as soon as an animal presents itself: It requires concentration that the last half hour is a little difficult to support.

My advice

when we stay 2 still hours we must think that the weather can change. so take on the deck a warm clothing, water, small cakes and especially in the action we do not always think to renew the sunscreen ... also, a light shirt with long sleeve and a light sarong that can to be sarong (for the legs) seems like a good idea.

What I retain

the sharing of strong emotions, the taste of the human, the joy of seeing a school of dolphins turn away from his path to follow the boat for a moment, to hear the breath of the whales during the nights of watch ... what to say: we thank these animals for accepting us in their field

The Cetaceans mission Pelagos, France

These sailing expeditions aim to study the marine biodiversity of the open sea in the Mediterranean Sea, in the Pelagos sanctuary of marine mammals. The crew identifies and ...
See Mission

Flofeyn participated (e) mission Wildlife Monitoring, South Africa

Mission of 28 days, carried out in May 2018

My participation

I participated in the monitoring of protected species and this experience was exciting. It is a demanding job, with a start from 04h30 or 05h30 in the morning depending on the mission. Behavior of lions, cheetahs, elephants, wild dogs, raptors and many others ... you have to be constantly on the lookout, whether with telemetry, binoculars, or with the naked eye. Spotting animals, changing camera-traps, classifying photos are some of the tasks to be done. We live at another rhythm, that of wildlife! I discovered that I was ready to spend hours behind my binoculars to see a cheetah for a few moments. We learn patience and we are rewarded.

My expectations

My stay exceeded my expectations because I learned a lot about the South African flora and fauna in contact with the instructors. I was lucky to see many striking scenes of wildlife. And I feel I have helped the instructors who dedicate their lives to the preservation of endangered species.

My advice

My advice to future volunteers is to be flexible with other volunteers, to review their English, to put a broad-spectrum antibiotic in their medicine kit. Also provide warm clothes, a raincoat.

The mission Wild, South Africa

By joining this project, you will participate in the monitoring of wildlife in South Africa. The welcome project is dedicated to the preservation of the wild fauna of the bush and more particularly ...
See Mission

Valérie participated in the Vervet Monkey Sanctuary mission in South Africa

Mission 21 days, conducted in April 2018

My participation

The work I did consisted mainly of monitoring (monitor the young vervet monkeys being rehabilitated on the interactions with other adult and young monkeys, their diet .... and note their behavior), go around the " sections "sheltering monkeys rehabilitated to provide water and" forage ", prepare / cut fruit for monkeys' food and clean containers, help cooking for the whole small community .... The work is actually varied and everyone can find their place and contribute to the proper functioning of the foundation that needs much reinforcement.

My expectations

I really appreciated the diversity of ecovolunteers' origins and their motivations for this experience (but having in common a certain taste for the preservation of the environment), the contact with the monkeys (endearing but also mischievous!) And to live during 3 weeks in this corner of nature, returning to the essential (but quite sufficient) regarding the living conditions.

My advice

Have a good level in English even if French speakers will be able to help you on site (again thank you to them .....), have a good sense of adaptation to community life, enjoy walking (the field of the foundation is extended). The site being isolated, the programming of transport, ancillary activities and menu-shopping is not always easy. No worries if you are not vegan or vegetarian, the food is excellent!

What I retain

Contribute, at my small level, to the rehabilitation of a species unfairly considered as "vermin" but suffering in fact from the disappearance of the forests constituting its natural habitat and the development of road infrastructures (collisions).

My assets

Want to go back on an eco-volunteering mission. Long-time vegetarian, (attempting to) switch to a vegan diet.

The mission Sanctuary vervet monkeys, South Africa

This eco-volunteering mission consists in helping a program of safeguarding the ...
See Mission

Audrey participated (e) mission Sanctuary vervet monkeys in South Africa

Mission 13 days, conducted in December 2017

My participation

Maintenance and repair of cages, preparation of food, observations and care of juveniles, observations and distribution of food in the troops.

My expectations

I will go back to this center. This trip (too short), ideally provide 1 months; brought me a lot on a personal level and allowed me to express all my love for wild animals in a very respectful and informative setting. I refocused on my little place to be human and in the eyes of the Vervets I saw the expression of the soul of the living. I was very touched and moved by this meeting! The management team will take care of you with as much attention as for the monkeys. The schedule is very well done. The pace of the day is well balanced.

My advice

Remember to equip yourself well and READ the clear and complete instructions of cybelle planet. Provide physiological serum (you work in an outdoor environment, and the air is very dry). It can get very hot and then cold, also plan to wear shoes suitable for working in the rain. Vegan food is fantastic, have no qualms about it, and on your days off you can go to the city ... Speaking of the city, follow the instructions given, South Africa is a country with a lot of inequalities and therefore very poor people who live in the midst of the rich (don't behave like a walking wallet!).

My assets

Each of these missions opens a little more my consciousness and gives meaning to my life in this civilization where I do not understand everything ... and do not recognize me.

The mission Sanctuary vervet monkeys, South Africa

This eco-volunteering mission consists in helping a program of safeguarding the ...
See Mission

French English

Témoignages d'ecovolontaires

Vous avez participé à l'une de nos missions ?
Laissez-nous votre témoignage

Erick a participé(e) à la mission Suivi de la Faune Sauvage, Afrique du sud

Mission effectuée en mars 2018

Ma participation

An absolutely enriching experience. It is not only about helping on-site and enjoying watching animals, it is about getting involved in this real problem of conserving endangered animals; about contributing to preserve their habitat; about learning with experts what the major issues facing conservation are and why. And probably a factor of utmost importance: about spreading the word and raising awareness. Species are disappearing from their habitats because of human activity. Although there are many ways of contributing to wildlife conservation, it has been exciting working with this project, one of the organizations tackling the many problems facing the threatened and endangered species of South Africa.

Being in the field monitoring various priority species daily, we are exposed to mind-blowing wildlife experiences. The contribution of a volunteer may appear small at first glance, however, overall this contribution adds up day-by-day, with the monitoring team providing invaluable information to help maintain the equilibrium of the whole ecosystem. This includes endangered and non-endangered species, their habitat, and ultimately protecting them from the threat of extinction.

La mission Faune sauvage, Afrique du sud

En vous joignant à ce projet, vous participerez au suivi de la faune sauvage d’Afrique du Sud. Le projet d'accueil se voue à la préservation de la faune sauvage de la brousse et plus particulièrement...
Voir la mission

Maurice a participé(e) à la mission Suivi écologique et surveillance dans la réserve communautaire Bouche du Roy au Bénin

Mission de 15 jours, effectuée en novembre 2018
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Ma participation

Le suivi écologique - relevé des informations sur la flore et la faune menacée - reste très varié: suivi de la mangrove / palétuvier rouge, des oiseaux / 5 variétés, recherche de traces animales et pose de caméra, patrouille nocturne pour la récupération des oeufs de tortues, suivi de la pêche maritime et continentale, sensibilisation des villageois pour restreindre la consommation de bois.
Généralement je participais à 2 activités différentes par jour 1 de 8 à 13h puis 16 à 18 ou 22 à minuit. Mais c'est le terrain qui commande, certains points de relevé sont à 1h30 de pirogue ou le Chef de village est absent et nous ne pouvons pas toujours circuler librement pour notre mission.
L'apport n'est pas réellement flagrant, le suivi est encore à ses débuts et notre questionnement apporte une réflexion méthodologique à une équipe Béninoise jeune qui s'appuie beaucoup sur des stagiaires. Mais cela devrait évoluer en délégant un peu plus aux eco-volontaires dans le futur.

Mes attentes

Une immersion dans un village de pêcheurs en Eco-Lodge permettant d'être très proche de la population pendant 15j et en multipliant les rencontres improbables facilitées par l'accueil et le sourire des Béninois. Tous les jours avaient son lot de surprises , de découvertes. En prime, un site exceptionnel au milieu des cocotiers à Avlo.

Mes conseils

Au niveau équipement, la journée tenue d'été, des chemises légères à manche longues et pantalon le soir. Penser aux affaires de pluie surtout pour protèger sac à dos et appareil photo. Ne pas craindre la pirogue et le déplacements à l'arrière de la moto Possibilité de se baigner en piscine d'hôtel ou dans le fleuve. Ne pas hésiter d'aller sur le site d'Eco-Benin très riche. Un programme détaillé - même si les modifications sont inévitable - sera communiqué quelques jours avant le départ. Le petit futé du Bénin

Ce que j'en retiens

15j. de sensibilisation sur notre environnement et beaucoup d'échange avec les stagiaires de nationalité différente

Mes acquis

Le renforcement d'un comportement anti gaspi

La mission Suivi écologique, Sud Bénin

Suivi écologique dans une réserve communautaire du Sud-Bénin Lors de cette mission, vous contribuerez au suivi écologique et la à surveillance au...
Voir la mission

Marco a participé(e) à la mission Etude et conservation de la Loutre à longue queue, Brésil

Mission de 15 jours, effectuée en juillet 2018
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Ma participation

plus nombreux que prévus...La première semaine aucune intervention dans le centre , essentiellement de la rando pour découvrir l'île dans toute sa splendeur et d'éventuels traces de loutres sauvages...
seconde semaine à tour de rôles, à 8h00 nettoyage des enclos,préparation des repas des animaux et nourrissage même chose à 16h30 et entre temps travaux d'entretien du centre en fonction des besoins et des compétences de chacun : clôture, désherbage, bois, pêche, gravillonnage etc...Dans la joie et la bonne humeur selon le rythme de chacun ...Todo bem !

Mes attentes

super accueil et site d'exception à quelques mètres du lagon de Péri. Environnement au delà de nos espérances bien sûr ...Ouistitis, toucans et bien des hôtes pour nous exotiques de la forêt toute proche.Structure d'accueil de qualité En plus des loutres vous aurez à vous occuper de martres, furets et d'un raton laveur...Bientot un couple de loutres géantes ! Une équipe au top, que des bonnes volontés jamais démontée par les aléas du centre...Tranquilo !!

Mes conseils

bonne condition physique ...Faites quelques randos avant de partir pour suivre le rythme ! Prévoyez peut-être un minimum de 3 semaines pour plus d'implications auprès des loutres , mieux les connaitre et envisager des expériences avec (jouets à confectionner...) révisez votre espagnol ou apprenez le portugais surtout pour la vie au dehors du centre

Ce que j'en retiens

Remise en forme, patate et sourires !!! meilleure connaissance de l'animal en question

Mes acquis

la tronçonneuse !!

La mission Loutre à longue queue, Brésil

Le projet a comme principal objectif d'étudier et de protéger les loutres au Brésil. Cette mission d'écovolontariat vous offre l'opportunité d'étudier les loutres à longue queue sauvages dans leur...
Voir la mission

Anouk a participé(e) à la mission Expéditions dans le sanctuaire Pélagos : étude des Cétacés et de la Biodiversité, France

Mission de 7 jours, effectuée en juin 2018
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Ma participation

La mission consiste à embarquer sur un voilier pour quelques jours, loin de la terre et de son quotidien, en compagnie de personnes inconnues et à connaître, prêtes à partager la même expérience. L'objectif affiché est le recensement des cétacés et celui qu'on a tous au fond de nous, c'est repérer les animaux, ne pas en rater un, partager l'émotion de la rencontre, préparer de bons repas et tout ce qui peut agrémenter la vie à bord. Pour les amoureux du milieu marin et les adeptes de nouvelles rencontres, c'est vraiment une chouette expérience.

Ce que j'en retiens

L'envie de repartir

La mission Cétacés du Pélagos, France

Ces expéditions en voilier ont pour objectif d’étudier la biodiversité marine du large en mer méditerranée, dans le sanctuaire Pélagos des mammifères marins. L’équipage recense et...
Voir la mission

sophie a participé(e) à la mission Expéditions dans le sanctuaire Pélagos : étude des Cétacés et de la Biodiversité, France

Mission de 6 jours, effectuée en juin 2018

Ma participation

être postée debout 2 heures durant à l'avant du bateau (par équipe de 3) pour scruter le souffle des baleines, les sauts des dauphins, les signaler à l'écoguide et au skipper pour que ceux ci amorcent une approche respectueuse et prennent des photos. Renseigner également au fur et à mesure la tablette sur tout évènement qui se passe sur l'eau, dans l’eau, dans l'air dans le triangle d'observation alloué. renseigner toutes les demie heures la tablette sur les condition météo. Et ceci 2 ou 3 fois pas jour. faire à manger; faire le ménage; faire la vaisselle à tour de rôle

Mes attentes

c'est un travail qui peut paraitre fastidieux lorsqu'il ne se passe rien mais qui est si enthousiasmant dès qu'un animal se présente : Cela demande de la concentration qui sur la dernière demie heure est un peu difficile à soutenir.

Mes conseils

quand on reste 2 heures immobile il faut penser que le temps peut changer. donc prendre sur le pont un vêtement chaud, de l'eau, des petits gateaux et surtout dans l'action on ne pense pas toujours à renouveler la crème solaire... aussi, une chemise légère à manche longue et un paréo léger qui peut tenir le rôle de sarong (pour les jambes) me parait une bonne idée.

Ce que j'en retiens

le partage d’émotions fortes, le gout de l'humain, la joie de voir un banc de dauphins se détourner de sa route pour suivre un moment le bateau, entendre le souffle des rorquals pendant les nuits de quart... que dire : on remercie ces animaux de nous accepter dans leur domaine

La mission Cétacés du Pélagos, France

Ces expéditions en voilier ont pour objectif d’étudier la biodiversité marine du large en mer méditerranée, dans le sanctuaire Pélagos des mammifères marins. L’équipage recense et...
Voir la mission

Flofeyn a participé(e) à la mission Suivi de la Faune Sauvage, Afrique du sud

Mission de 28 jours, effectuée en mai 2018

Ma participation

J'ai participé au monitoring d'espèces protégées et cette expérience a été passionnante. C'est un travail exigeant, avec un départ du camp dès 04h30 ou 05h30 le matin selon la mission. Comportement des lions, guépards, éléphants, lycaons, rapaces et bien d'autres... il faut être sans cesse à l'affût, que ce soit avec la télémétrie, les jumelles, ou à l’œil nu. Repérer les animaux, changer les caméras-pièges, classer les photos font partie des tâches à effectuer. On vit à un autre rythme, celui de la faune ! J'ai découvert que j'étais prête à passer des heures derrière mes jumelles pour apercevoir quelques instants un guépard. On apprend la patience et l'on en est récompensé.

Mes attentes

Mon séjour a dépassé mes espérances car j'ai beaucoup appris sur la faune et la flore sud-africaines au contact des moniteurs. J'ai eu la chance de voir de nombreuses et saisissantes scènes de vie sauvage. Et j'ai le sentiment d'avoir aidé les moniteurs qui consacrent leur vie à la préservation des espèces menacées.

Mes conseils

Parmi les conseils que je donnerais aux futurs volontaires, c'est de faire preuve de souplesse avec les autres volontaires, de réviser leur anglais, de mettre dans leur trousse à pharmacie un antibiotique à large spectre. Prévoir aussi des vêtements chauds, un imperméable.

La mission Faune sauvage, Afrique du sud

En vous joignant à ce projet, vous participerez au suivi de la faune sauvage d’Afrique du Sud. Le projet d'accueil se voue à la préservation de la faune sauvage de la brousse et plus particulièrement...
Voir la mission

Valérie a participé(e) à la mission Sanctuaire des singes Vervets en Afrique du sud

Mission de 21 jours, effectuée en avril 2018

Ma participation

Le travail que j'ai effectué a consisté essentiellement en monitoring (surveiller les jeunes singes vervets en cours de réhabilitation sur les interactions avec les autres singes adultes et jeunes, leur alimentation.... et noter leur comportement), faire le tour des "sections" abritant les singes réhabilités pour fournir eau et "fourrage", préparer/couper les fruits pour la nourriture des singes et nettoyer les récipients, aider à la cuisine pour l'ensemble de la petite communauté.... Le travail est en fait varié et tout le monde peut trouver sa place et contribuer au bon fonctionnement de la fondation qui a bien besoin de renfort.

Mes attentes

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la diversité de provenance des écovolontaires et de leurs motivations pour cette expérience (mais ayant en commun un gout certain pour la préservation de l'environnement), le contact avec les singes (attachants mais aussi espiègles !) et de vivre pendant 3 semaines dans ce coin de nature, en revenant à l'essentiel ( mais bien suffisant) en ce qui concerne les conditions de vie.

Mes conseils

Avoir un bon niveau en anglais même si des francophones pourront vous aider sur place (encore merci à eux.....), avoir un bon sens de l'adaptation à la vie en communauté, bien aimer le marche à pied (le terrain de la fondation est étendu). Le site étant isolé, la programmation des transports, des activités annexes et menu-shopping n'est pas toujours aisé. Pas d'inquiétudes si vous n'êtes pas d'avance vegan ou végétarien, la cuisine y est excellente !

Ce que j'en retiens

Contribuer, à mon petit niveau, à la réhabilitation d'une espèce injustement considérée comme "vermine" mais souffrant en fait de la disparition des forêts constituant son habitat naturel et du développement des infrastructures routières (collisions).

Mes acquis

Envie de repartir en mission d'écovolontariat. Végétarienne de longue date, (tenter de) passer à une alimentation vegan.

La mission Sanctuaire Singes Vervets, Afrique du sud

Cette mission d’écovolontariat consiste à aider un programme de sauvegarde du...
Voir la mission

Audrey a participé(e) à la mission Sanctuaire des singes Vervets en Afrique du sud

Mission de 13 jours, effectuée en décembre 2017

Ma participation

Entretien et réparation des cages, préparation de la nourriture, observations et soins aux juvéniles, observations et distribution de la nourriture dans les troupes.

Mes attentes

Je retournerai à ce centre. Ce voyage (trop court), prévoir idéalement 1 mois; m'a apporté beaucoup au plan personnel et m'a permis d'exprimer tout mon amour aux animaux sauvages dans un cadre très respectueux et instructif. Je me suis recentrée à ma petite place d'être humain et dans le regard des Vervets j'ai vu l'expression de l'âme du vivant. Je suis partie très touchée et émue de cette rencontre ! L'équipe d'encadrement prendra soin de vous avec autant d'attention que pour les singes. Le planning est très bien fait. Le rythme de la journée est bien équilibré.

Mes conseils

Pensez à bien vous équiper et LIRE les consignes claires et complètes de cybelle planète. Prévoyez du sérum physiologique ( on travaille dans un environnement extérieur, et l'air est très sec ). Il peut faire très chaud puis froid, prévoyez aussi des chaussures adaptées au travail sous la pluie. La nourriture végan est fantastique, n'ayez aucune appréhension avec ça, et sur vos jours de repos vous pouvez aller en ville... En parlant de la ville respectez les consignes données, l'Afrique du sud est un pays avec beaucoup d'inégalités et donc des gens très pauvres qui vivent au milieu de riches ( ne vous comportez pas comme un porte feuille ambulant !).

Mes acquis

Chacune de ces missions ouvre un peu plus ma conscience et donne du sens à ma vie dans cette civilisation où je ne comprends pas tout...et ne me reconnais pas.

La mission Sanctuaire Singes Vervets, Afrique du sud

Cette mission d’écovolontariat consiste à aider un programme de sauvegarde du...
Voir la mission

Julie a participé(e) à la mission Expéditions dans le sanctuaire Pélagos : étude des Cétacés et de la Biodiversité, France

Mission de 7 jours, effectuée en juillet 2017

Mes attentes

Ce séjour en mer avec Cybelle Planète, dans le cadre d’un congé écosolidaire, pour l'observation et la protection des cétacés dans le sanctuaire des Pélagos est un souvenir inoubliable. En plus des journées en mer et de tous les animaux que nous avons pu croiser et observer (rorquals, dauphins, poisson lune, raies,tortues), nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir passer une nuit en mer. Et de nous réveiller à l'aube avec un rorqual et la visite (à nouveau!) d'une raie.

Ce que j'en retiens

Cette mission était mon premier séjour en mer. J'ai découvert (et beaucoup aimé) la vie à bord d'un bateau. Et j'étais contente de pouvoir observer les animaux en sachant que les données collectées seraient utiles à leur protection.

La mission Cétacés du Pélagos, France

Ces expéditions en voilier ont pour objectif d’étudier la biodiversité marine du large en mer méditerranée, dans le sanctuaire Pélagos des mammifères marins. L’équipage recense et...
Voir la mission