Study of marine fauna

Study of marine fauna

Cybelle Planète brings great importance to the marine environment and its animal species.
The immensity of the marine areas makes it difficult to research and monitor the fauna that lives there. It is not easy to assess precisely the impacts of global changes (pollution, fishing, maritime traffic, climate change, etc.) on these animals. This type of marine biodiversity study requires large-scale and multi-year follow-up. Scientists lack financial resources, and this is where eco-volunteer missions come up with solutions!
Missions at sea for the study of cetaceans, sharks, rays, turtles, and other offshore animals are a boon for research and management. All the more so as the majority of the species monitored are subject to specific protective measures. Behavioral observations, censuses, geolocation of animals; All the data collected by the ecovolunteers are a stone to the building! The information contributes in practice to research programs and the development of results that support requests for measures to protect marine mammals and their environment.
Each of our missions dedicated to the marine environment has been selected for the quality of its conservation project. Ecovolunteers will participate in a real field study, in relation to a particular environment: the sea. A source of history, fantasy and mystery, the sea can also be revealed to the eyes and the heart of the ecovolunteers throughout their mission.

Expeditions in the Pelagos Sanctuary: A Study of Cetaceans ...

These sailing expeditions aim to study the marine biodiversity of the open sea in the Mediterranean Sea, in the Pelagos sanctuary of marine mammals. The crew identifies and ...

Ecological monitoring and surveillance in the reserve ...

Ecological monitoring in a community reserve in South Benin During this mission, you will contribute to ecological monitoring and surveillance at ...

Conservation of marine turtles in Nicaragua

This mission is taking place on an island on the Pacific coast of Nicaragua, in one of the largest nesting sites for marine turtles in the eastern Pacific. You will contribute to the patrols ...

Conservation of marine turtles and biodiversity ...

This eco-volunteering mission is dedicated mainly to marine turtles in Thailand, as well as to the conservation of local biodiversity. You will participate in the program of ...

Tracking dolphins in Italy

For 30 years this mission has been taking place around Ischia, an island in the Gulf of Naples in Italy. On board a sailboat, you go every day to make observations at sea and collect data on ...

Find a job

French English

Etude de la faune marine

Etude de la faune marine

Cybelle Planète apporte une grande importance au milieu marin et à ses espèces animales.
L'immensité des zones marines rend difficile la recherche et le suivi de la faune qui y vit. Il n'est pas facile d'évaluer de façon précise les impacts des changements globaux (pollution, pêche, trafic maritime, changements climatiques...) sur ces animaux. Ce genre d'étude sur la biodiversité marine demande des suivis à grande échelle et sur plusieurs années. Les scientifiques manquent de moyens financiers, c'est là que les missions d'écovolontariat apportent des solutions !
Les missions en mer pour l'étude des cétacés, requins, raies, tortues, et autres animaux du large sont une aubaine pour la recherche et les gestionnaires. D'autant plus que la majorité des espèces suivies fait l'objet de mesures de protections spécifiques. Observations comportementales, recensements, géolocalisation d'animaux ; toutes les données relevées par les écovolontaires sont une pierre à l'édifice ! Les informations contribuent concrètement à des programmes de recherche et à l'élaboration de résultats qui viennent appuyer des demandes de mesures de protection pour les mammifères marins et leur environnement.
Chacune de nos missions dédiées au milieu marin a été sélectionnée pour la qualité de son projet de conservation. Les écovolontaires participeront à une réelle étude de terrain, en relation avec un milieu particulier : la Mer. Source d'histoire, de fantasmes, et de mystères, la mer pourra aussi se révéler aux yeux et au cœur des écovolontaires tout au long de leur mission.

Expéditions dans le sanctuaire Pélagos : étude des Cétacés...

Ces expéditions en voilier ont pour objectif d’étudier la biodiversité marine du large en mer méditerranée, dans le sanctuaire Pélagos des mammifères marins. L’équipage recense et...

Suivi écologique et surveillance dans la réserve...

Suivi écologique dans une réserve communautaire du Sud-Bénin Lors de cette mission, vous contribuerez au suivi écologique et la à surveillance au...

Conservation des tortues marines au Nicaragua

Cette mission se déroule sur une ile de la côte Pacifique du Nicaragua, dans un des plus grands sites de nidification de tortues marines du Pacifique Est. Vous contribuerez aux patrouilles...

Conservation des tortues marines et de la biodiversité...

Cette mission d'écovolontariat est dédiée principalement aux tortues marines en Thaïlande, ainsi qu'à la conservation de la biodiversité locale. Vous participerez au programme de...

Suivi des dauphins en Italie

Cette mission a lieu autour d'une Ile du golfe de Naples en Italie. A bord d'un voilier, vous partez chaque jour faire des observations en mer et collecter des données sur les cétacés vivant dans la...

Chercher une mission