French English

Press release, October 2013:

Cybelle planet, participating in the development of a more ethical and responsible eco-volunteering

Cybelle planet is actively involved in the first Francophone Collective of eco-volunteering to promote ethical eco-volunteering. The objective of this collective is to clearly and unanimously define the Ecovolunteer and to create collectively a Code of Ethics.

Why define the eco-volunteering?

Despite the enthusiasm knows this activity, no formal definition exists. Who better than ecovolunteers and the eco-volunteering programs to propose?

Achieving a charter to better identify the ethical approaches

Today, thousands of people go each year in eco-volunteering mission and the number of participant not only increased!
Yet the eco-volunteering still has no official definition or clear ethical charter. Thus, either side of the organizing structures or ecovolunteers, disparities tend to multiply and the selection criteria are becoming increasingly blurred.
The charter will have to propose the main keys of thoughts to consider when setting up an eco-volunteering mission. These reflections are several points which, once validated by the participants included in the charter and must be respected by the signatory organizations.
Learn more about the Francophone group of eco-volunteering

French English

Communiqué de presse, octobre 2013 :

Cybelle Planète, participe à l’élaboration d’un écovolontariat plus éthique et responsable

Cybelle planète participe activement au premier Collectif Francophone de l’Ecovolontariat afin de promouvoir un écovolontariat éthique. L'objectif de ce collectif est de définir clairement et unanimement l’Ecovolontariat et de créer collectivement une Charte Ethique.

Pourquoi définir l’écovolontariat ?

Malgré l’engouement que connait cette activité, aucune définition officielle n’existe. Qui de mieux que les écovolontaires et les programmes d’écovolontariat pour en proposer une ?

Réaliser une charte pour mieux identifier les démarches éthiques

Aujourd’hui, des milliers de personnes partent chaque année en mission d’écovolontariat et le nombre de participant ne fait que s’accroître !
Pourtant l’écovolontariat ne bénéficie encore d’aucune définition officielle ou de charte éthique claire. Ainsi, que ce soit du côté des structures organisatrices ou des écovolontaires, les disparités tendent à se multiplier et les critères de choix deviennent de plus en plus flous.
La charte aura donc pour but de proposer les principales clefs de réflexions à prendre en compte lors de la mise en place d’une mission d’écovolontariat. Ces réflexions portent sur plusieurs points qui, une fois validés par les participants, figureront dans la charte et devront être respectés par les organismes signataires.
En savoir plus sur le collectif Francophone d'écovolontariat