French English

Download the PDF version

BANDEAU CP trendy travelers engages

Press release, May 2019:

The eco-volunteer,

The new trend of committed travelers for the planet!

It is possible today to travel responsibly. A true alternative to classical tourism, eco-volunteering is a committed act, a gift of oneself for an ethical, solidarity-based and useful mode of travel for the planet. French non-profit association, Cybelle Planète works since 2005 in the field of participative travel. Nearly 3 000 ecovolunteers have already trusted us by committing to one of the 19 eco-volunteering missions we offer in 13 different countries!

The principle

Developed in partnership with wildlife protection organizations, these eco-volunteering missions provide projects with concrete field support and financial support to help them continue their work.

Ecovolunteers are citizens with no special qualifications During their free time, they join one of our missions and take part in the daily work of the project team. It is possible for example to take care of chimpanzees in Sierra Leone, to study endangered species in the Amazon rainforest in Peru, to participate in the monitoring of cetaceans in the Mediterranean Sea etc ...
An alternative to traditional tourism, eco-volunteering offers the opportunity to act for nature in all corners of the world.

For local eco-development: it's not just about helping to protect wildlife. Ecovolunteering is also a local economic activity involving the inhabitants of the region and contributing to their well-being.

Tortue2

Eco-volunteering in companies

Thanks to eco-solidarity holidays, companies can also be part of the movement and act. The company provides financial support to its employees to enable them to engage in a mission during their leave. As a real guarantee of concrete investment in a sustainable development policy, the employer will offer its employees a rewarding and rewarding experience.

Two ethical charters

Our participatory approach is aimed at clarifying the offer and practice of eco-volunteering for both organizers and travelers in French-speaking countries.
To discover online:

=> The ethical charter of eco-volunteering

=> The charter of ecovolunteers

About Cybelle Planet:

Cybelle Planète is an association of participative ecology. Its purpose is to promote citizen participation in research programs or conservation of biodiversity (animal, plant, cultural, human ...). The axes of action of the association being:

  • International eco-volunteering,
  • The study and protection of Mediterranean marine species
  • Sensitization and education of citizens to the environment and its protection,
  • Consulting and expertise in the field of participatory ecology,
  • Participatory consultations for citizens.

Press Contact :
This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
09 72 64 04 26

French English

Télécharger la version PDF

BANDEAU CP tendance voyageurs engages

Communiqué de presse, mai 2019 :

L'écovolontariat, la nouvelle tendance des voyageurs engagés pour la planète !

Il est possible aujourd’hui de voyager de manière responsable.

Véritable alternative au tourisme classique, l’écovolontariat est un acte engagé, un don de soi pour un mode de voyage éthique, solidaire et utile pour la planète. Association française à but non-lucratif, Cybelle Planète oeuvre depuis 2005 dans le domaine du voyage participatif. Près de 3 000 écovolontaires nous ont déjà fait confiance en s’engageant à une des 19 missions d’écovolontariat que nous proposons dans 13 pays différents !

Le principe

Développées en partenariat avec des organismes de protection de la faune sauvage, ces missions d'écovolontariat offrent aux projets une aide concrète sur le terrain ainsi qu’un soutien financier qui les aidera à poursuivre leur action.

Les écovolontaires sont des citoyens sans qualification particulière Durant leur temps libre, ils se joignent à une de nos missions et prennent part au travail journalier de l’équipe du projet. Il est possible par exemple de prendre soin des Chimpanzés au Sierra Leone, d’étudier les espèces menacées dans la forêt amazonienne au Pérou, de participer au suivi des cétacés en mer méditerranée etc…
Une alternative au tourisme traditionnel, l’écovolontariat offre l’opportunité d’agir pour la nature aux quatre coins du monde.

Pour un écodéveloppement local : il ne s’agit pas seulement de contribuer à protéger la faune et la flore. L’écovolontariat est aussi une activité économique locale impliquant les habitants de la région et contribuant à leur bien-être.

Tortue2

L’écovolontariat dans les entreprises

Grâce aux congés éco-solidaires, les entreprises peuvent aussi faire partie du mouvement et agir. L’entreprise apporte son soutien financier à ses employés pour leur permettre de s’engager dans une mission lors de leurs congés. Véritable gage d’investissement concret dans une politique de développement durable, l’employeur offrira à ses employés une expérience enrichissante et gratifiante.

Deux chartes éthiques

Notre démarche participative a pour principal objectif de clarifier l'offre et la pratique de l'écovolontariat à la fois pour les organisateurs et pour les voyageurs des pays francophones.
A découvrir en ligne :

=> La charte éthique de l'écovolontariat

=> La charte des écovolontaires

A propos de Cybelle Planète :

Cybelle Planète est une association d’écologie participative. Son objet est de favoriser la participation citoyenne à des programmes de recherche ou de conservation de la biodiversité (animale, végétale, culturelle, humaine…). Les axes d’action de l’association étant :

  • L’écovolontariat international,
  • L'étude et la protection des espèces marines méditerranéennes 
  • La sensibilisation et l’éducation des citoyens à l’environnement et à sa protection,
  • Le conseil et l’expertise dans le domaine de l’écologie participative,
  • Les consultations participatives pour les citoyens.

Contact Presse : 
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
09 72 64 04 26