French English

responsible travel cybelle planet

10 tips for a responsible travel mode

1. Prepare your trip

Do not forget that you are no longer at home but invited to the country! Find out about your destination and familiarize yourself with the rules, traditions and customs. Ask yourself about the meaning of your presence there. Ask your travel agent or your local contacts about what to do or avoid. Integrate the time factor in your program to allow you to soak up the local atmosphere and learn some words or phrases in the local language.

2. Focus on the least polluting modes of transport

The plane and the car are means of transport considerably polluting.
Take advantage of the train and public transport and if you use a long-haul flight, make it profitable by staying as long as possible on the spot.
You can also choose to offset your consumption in CO2!
During your stay, choose local transport that will allow you to exchange and interact with the locals.

3. Anticipate to stay healthy

In most host countries, health status and medical networks are not as good as at home. Ask about any medical precautions you should take before leaving and make arrangements to avoid disappointment on site. Finally, if your health is important that of the local population is just as important. Do not confuse tourism with medical procedure.

4. Promote fair and equitable eco-development

Tourism must contribute to economic and sustainable development and promote the social justice of local populations. Your presence can contribute through the purchase of handicrafts and local trade products. Apply the principles of fair trade and fair remuneration during your stay.

Consume locally and artisinal, choose local restaurants and buy souvenirs from local artisans.

5. Preserve the water resource

Water does not have the same value from one country to another, almost two thirds of the planet is sorely lacking. It is a precious resource that must be saved and respected.

6. Preserve local biodiversity and the environment

Tourism "feeds" on natural and cultural diversity. Preserve the natural spaces. Try to leave no trace of your passage (litter ...). Avoid picking up plants (flowers, seeds ...) or buying or bringing back animals.

Use ecological products (mineral sun cream, ecological soap ...). Ban the plastics of your travel bag.

Ban zoos, animal parks! Prefer natural parks or refuges / sanctuaries.

Choose non-polluting activities that respect the local biodiversity: hiking, climbing, visiting sites ...

7. Stay tolerant

The richness is in the difference. Be tolerant and understanding, respect the diversity of social and cultural practices. Avoid any behavior that may offend the local population.

8. Respect the right to the image

The relationship to the image is often very different from one culture to another; avoid photographing people without their consent.

9. Respect human rights

Human rights are not always respected and the uncontrolled development of tourism has sometimes led to some drifts. Make sure you always respect the rights of the men, women and children you meet. Make sure your presence is not the cause of abuse or abusive behavior. Stay alert and open your eyes.

10. Stay committed

Your commitment to respect fundamental values ​​to balance economic, social and environmental issues is a necessary condition to offer dignity to the greatest number; and for future generations to enjoy the same wealth we enjoy today.

French English

voyage responsable cybelle planète

10 conseils pour un mode de voyage responsable

1. Préparer son voyage 

N'oubliez pas que vous n'êtes plus chez vous mais invité dans le pays ! Informez-vous sur votre destination et familiarisez-vous avec les règles qui y sont pratiquées, ainsi qu'avec les traditions et les coutumes. Interrogez-vous sur le sens de votre présence là-bas. Interrogez votre agent de voyage ou vos contacts sur place pour connaître les comportements à adopter ou à éviter. Intégrez le facteur temps dans votre programme afin de vous permettre de vous imprégner de l'ambiance locale et apprendre quelques mots ou expressions dans la langue locale.

2. Privilégier les modes de transports les moins polluants

L'avion et la voiture sont des moyens de transport considérablement polluants.
Privilégiez le train et les transports en commun et si vous utilisez un vol long courrier, rentabilisez-le en séjournant le plus longtemps possible sur place.
Vous pouvez également choisir de compenser vos consommations en CO2 !
Durant votre séjour, privilégiez les transports locaux qui vous permettrons d'échanger et de dialoguer avec les locaux.

3. Anticiper pour rester en bonne santé

Dans la plupart des pays hôtes, l'état sanitaire et les réseaux médicaux ne sont pas aussi performants que chez nous. Renseignez-vous sur les précautions médicales éventuelles à prendre avant votre départ et prenez vos dispositions pour éviter toute déconvenue sur place. Enfin si votre santé est importante celle des populations locales l'est tout autant. Ne confondez pas tourisme avec acte médical.

4. Favoriser un éco-développement juste et équitable

Le tourisme doit contribuer au développement économique et durable et favoriser la justice sociale des populations locales. Votre présence peut y contribuer grâce à l'achat d'objets artisanaux et de produits du commerce local. Appliquez les principes du commerce équitable et de la juste rémunération pendant votre séjour.

Consommez local et artisinal, choisissez les petits restaurants locaux et achetez vos souvenir chez les artisants locaux.

5. Préserver la ressource en eau

L'eau n'a pas la même valeur d'un pays à l'autre, près des deux tiers de la planète en manque cruellement. C'est une ressource précieuse qu'il faut économiser et respecter.

6. Préserver la biodiversité locale et l'environnement

Le tourisme « se nourrit » de la diversité naturelle et culturelle. Préservez les espaces naturels. Tâchez de ne laisser aucune trace de votre passage (détritus...). Évitez de ramasser les végétaux (fleurs, graines...) ou d'acheter ou de ramener des animaux.

Utilisez des produits écologiques (crème solaire minérale, savon écologique...). Bannisez les plastiques de votre sac de voyage.

Bannissez les zoos, parc animaliers ! Préférez les parcs naturels ou les refuges / sanctuaires.

Choississez des activités non-polluantes et respectueuses de la biodiversité locale : randonnées, escalade, visite de sites... 

7. Rester tolérant 

La richesse est dans la différence. Soyez tolérant et compréhensif, respectez la diversité des pratiques sociales et culturelles. Évitez tout comportement susceptible d'offenser la population locale.

8. Respecter le droit à l'image

Le rapport à l'image est souvent bien différent d'une culture à l'autre ; évitez de photographier les personnes sans leur accord.

9. Respecter les droits de l'Homme

Les droits de l'homme ne sont pas toujours respectés et le développement non maîtrisé du tourisme a entraîné parfois quelques dérives. Veillez à respecter toujours et partout les droits des hommes, des femmes et des enfants que vous rencontrez. Assurez-vous que votre présence ne soit pas la cause de maltraitance ou de comportements abusifs. Restez vigilant et ouvrez les yeux.

10. Rester engagé

Votre engagement pour le respect de valeurs fondamentales visant à équilibrer les enjeux économiques, sociaux et environnementaux est une condition nécessaire pour offrir dignité au plus grand nombre ; et pour que les générations futures puissent profiter des même richesses dont nous jouissons aujourd'hui.