French English

Conservation of Utila Black Iguana in Honduras

Summary

This project is dedicated mainly to the Utila Black Iguana, endemic to this small island in Honduras. This iguana is in critical danger of extinction because of the hunting and the disappearance of its habitat: the mangrove and the sandy beach. Volunteers are an integral part of the safeguarding program and will be able to take part in the various actions carried out within the mission: monitoring of wild populations, breeding program, maintenance of enclosures and equipment of the station, or environmental education with tourists and school children. The participation is at least 3 weeks, time necessary to invest concretely for the survival of the Black Iguana of Utila, but also to discover the natural beauties of this island of the archipelago of Las Islas de la Bahía.

Presentation

The backup program of Utila's Black Iguana, Ctenosaura bakeri, exists since 20 years. This species, endemic to the Isle of Utila (we do not find it in the wild anywhere else in the world), passed close to extinction in the 1990 years. The major causes of his disappearance being the hunt for meat and the disappearance of its natural habitats. Mangrove forests are used as landfills or deforested for the construction of houses, infrastructure or marinas. The beaches on which females lay are destroyed to make way for hotels or roads, and invasive alien plants colonize the soil of beaches near mangroves, rendering them unsuitable for nest building.
Utila's Black Iguana, or Swamper, is protected from 1994. This status, combined with environmental education efforts, has reduced hunting, although poaching still exists. The main concern is the preservation of Swamper's natural habitats, namely mangroves and sandy beaches. The mission in which the ecovolunteers participate works on several levels at the same time: the conservation of the Swamper (breeding program), the scientific research on the Black Iguana but also on other native species, the reforestation of the mangrove, and the environmental education of tourists and schoolchildren.
Strongly involved in the environmental management of the island, the project also invests ecovolunteers in the monitoring of sea turtle laying on the beaches, bird populations, or invasive species such as Raccoon or Coati. white nose.
Ecovolunteers participating in this project are involved in all stages of the program and in all actions carried out in the field. The project also welcomes students as part of their internship.

Location / Habitat

This mission takes place on the island of Utila, Honduras. Utila is the smallest island of the archipelago of Las Islas de Bahía (Bay Islands), but the richest in biodiversity! The island has several very distinct ecosystems and rubs: coral reef, coastal vegetation, mangrove, tropical forest, neotropical savannah .... The coral reef, the second largest reef in the world behind the Great Barrier Reef in Australia, is particularly dense in marine fauna and is now recognized worldwide as a diving spot. Utila offers many natural resources easily accessible on foot or by bike.

The island is inhabited by a fairly typical cultural mix: English-speaking Hondurans and Hispanics, and many international expatriates.

Climate

The average annual temperature of the island is 29 ° C, with a warmer season in "summer", between March and October. The humidity is high throughout the year, but the rainy season is from October to January, when the rains will be more dense than during the rest of the year.

To learn more about local weather conditions.

cash

The Black Iguana of Utila, Ctenosaura bakeri, is a large iguana that can reach 70 cm long. This species is endemic to the island of Utila (Hondulas), it lives exclusively in the mangroves and lays on the sandy beaches.

The Utila mangrove forest covers 8 km² of the island's surface and offers the only habitat for adults and young iguanas. The females leave the mangrove every year to lay eggs on the beaches where their eggs will naturally be incubated under the heat of the sun.

Today Utila's Black Iguana is considered critically endangered (IUCN Red List). The growing tourist activity of the island is in direct conflict with the conservation of this species, particularly because of the development and urbanization of the beaches of the island. Its survival will therefore depend essentially on the protection of non-exploited beaches for tourism. The authorities still lack the means to act concretely and NGOs remain the only hope of survival for this species.

Utila offers a rich biological diversity to naturalist visitors. Several other endemic species can be observed, such as the Roatán Island agouti, Dasyprocta ruatanicaendemic to the Bay Islands, or the Chachacala d'Utila, Ortalis vetula deschauensei, a species thought to be completely extinct until recent observations.

Involvement ecovolunteer

Since 20 years, ecovolunteers are a crucial part of the survival of this project. No knowledge or skills are required to register. The ecovolunteers can be involved in the different actions carried out by the project, depending on the season and the program in progress, but also their know-how!

3's main programs are conducted: the breeding program, the research program, and environmental education. In addition, the volunteers are brought to participate in the daily work carried out within the center: Feeding Iguanas in captivity,Food collection for Iguanas, Animal feeding terrariums, Insect collection, Maintenance of the organic garden, Maintenance of pens and infrastructure center, ...

REPRODUCTION PROGRAM

During the breeding season Swampers females lay their eggs on the beach. Ecovolunteers and project members delicately collect these eggs to incubate artificially in optimal conditions.

In parallel, females are taken from different nesting sites, they will be released in their natural environment after laying their eggs in the center.

These two joint actions make it possible on the one hand to ensure a maximum survival rate of eggs and young iguanas, and on the other hand to increase the genetic mixing in the Black Iguana population of the island.

The breeding season is between February and August each year. The ecovolunteers will participate during this period in the preparation of the cages; collection and inventory of females on beaches; releasing females after they have laid eggs; collecting eggs laid on beaches; monitoring the incubation of eggs; to release newborns and juveniles from the previous year, ....

RESEARCH PROGRAM

Every month, volunteers help monitor wild Island Iguanas and other wildlife:

  • Monitoring wild populations: Utila Black Iguana, Ctenosaura bakeri, and Roatán Island Agouti, Dasyprocta ruatanica, two endemic species; and also the tracking of invasive species such as Raccoon, Procyon lotor, or the white-nosed coati, Nasua narica.
  • Monitoring the state of health of the mangrove,
  • Reforestation of the mangrove,
  • Tracking sea turtles and their eggs,
  • Monitoring resident and migratory bird populations,
  • Monitoring coastal erosion.

Environmental Education Program

The project opens its doors to visitors every day of the week and the volunteers take care of the visits to the tourists.

3 days a week schools also receive environmental education lessons, other actions are also organized throughout the year. Volunteers can take part in this program.

interns

The project accepts interns. Applications must be made at least 6 months in advance and will be accepted on a case by case, depending on availability and the candidate's profile. The project will offer in advance, in consultation with the student and the university, the subject of the course.

Mission costs are the same for eco-volunteers and trainees.

Internship applications must be made to Cybelle PlanèteWe will help you in your efforts.

Requirements and constraints

You do not need special qualifications to be ecovoluntary to this mission. Once on site you will receive the necessary support.

  • You must be at least 18 years old,
  • You must be able to work in a team,
  • You must be able to walk 2 hours a day on average,
  • You must speak English, Spanish is a plus but is not required.
  • You must have full travel insurance (including emergency medical assistance and repatriation).

Before you register:

  • It is important to read the detailed documentation to download.
  • You will need to return the medical fitness form (attached to the detailed documentation) completed and signed by you and your attending physician.
  • In order to maximize your stay, we ask you to send us a letter of motivation in English (by email This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Language (s) used (s)

English - The minimum English level required is B1: view details you self-assess

Conditions for minors

Children older than 16, accompanied by their parent (s), are welcome. This will however have to be accepted by the project staff, depending on the current research activities. The young ecovolunteer will have to write a letter of motivation in English.

The project points out that the center is not an environment with all the security for children. The children will stay with their parents who will be responsible for their actions. The fee for minors is the same as for adults.

For participants minors, parents must provide a disclaimer to Cybelle Planet.

progress

Example of a mission of 3 weeks:

1 day: arrival on the island of Utila, supported by the project, rest

2 Day: presentation of places and program

3 Day to 20: participation in different field actions, depending on the time of year and needs

21 day: departure of the project.

Accommodation

You are hosted within the project in the research center. The building is equipped to house 16 people, in dormitories of 2 to 4 people. Two bathrooms (no hot water) and 2 toilets are available.

The ecovolunteers do their shopping and prepare their own meals. An equipped kitchen is at their disposal and it is easily possible to shop in the shops or eat in local restaurants.

Capacity

The project can accommodate up to 12 ecovolunteers at a time.

Dates

Dates 2018-2019

Eco-volunteers are welcome all year round for a minimum of 3 weeks of participation.

Travel Information

Ecovolunteers organize their own trip to the island of Utila, by plane or ferry. You are welcomed at the airport or at the exit of the Ferry when you arrive at Utila, and drive to the project (this transfer is free).

FUNDING

For each mission, the amount of the Biodiversity Grant is calculated according to the needs of the project and the time you spend at the mission. Your donation will be used to cover his material, staffing and volunteer needs. learn more about Don Biodiversity

Amount of Don Biodiversity

Individuals and eco-friendly holidays *

  • 3 weeks of participation: 770 €
  • Per extra week: 170 €

* find out more about eco-solidarity leave

Students and job seekers *

  • 3 weeks of participation: 611 €
  • Per extra week: 139 €

* The reduction of the Biodiversity Donation will be applied only if a receipt is received.


tax deduction : For individuals, participation entitles you to a tax deduction of 66%. So a donation of 770 € will only cost you 262 €.

For companies, the participation of your employees entitles you to a tax deduction of 60%. So a donation of 770 € will only cost you 308 €.


Annual fee

Cybelle Planète is a French law association 1901, ecovolunteer stays are reserved for members who are members of their annual subscription of 50 €. This membership automatically gives you access to insurance (including liability, repatriation, medical expenses). Membership in Cybelle Planète is subject to a tax receipt. Learn more about memberships

Your budget

The hosting project supports:

  • accommodation,
  • supervision by members of the project,
  • your transfer from the airport or the Utila Ferry Terminal to the project,

You remain at your expense:

  • your trip to Utila,
  • the food,
  • expenses incurred (drinks, restaurant, ....) that remain at your expense,
  • your complementary travel insurance (mandatory), including a Cancellation, Air / Train Delay, Baggage, Interruption of Stay.

Travel arrangements

You must organize your own trip to the project: transport, visa, vaccinations if necessary, ....

You will find on our website information concerning visas.

Cybelle Planet can arrange for you to book your airline ticketsThis service is optional.

Conditions of participation

The general conditions of participation in eco-volunteering mission from Cybelle Planet are available online.

Commitment ecovolunteer

Before committing yourself as a Volunteer, you must have read and accepted the charter of ecovolunteers.

Insurance

In addition to the insurance included in your membership, you must take out cancellation insurance, loss or damage to luggage, and flight delay. Cybelle Planète will offer you insurance during your pre-registration or you can subscribe one by yourself. A certificate of insurance will be required before departure. To learn more about insurance

ethical commitments Cybelle Planète

The Cybelle Planet associationcommitted to the ecovolunteering charter. We have always chosen sharing, equity and solidarity for all our actions.

Tax deduction

Participation in our eco-volunteering mission is reserved for our "support" members.

Ecovolunteers pay Cybelle Planète a Biodiversity Donation in addition to their commitment in the field.

Only the Biodiversity Gift and membership entitles you to a tax deduction (For companies or persons subject to corporation tax or income tax in France).

Medical fitness form

Your registration can not be validated unless we have received your medical fitness form completed and signed by you and your attending physician.

In order to avoid possible difficulties, we ask you to describe to us, as honestly as possible, your physical and emotional state.
Regardless of the medical situation, all projects are designed to accept as many participants as possible. For this reason, they remain attentive and are very understanding of the various health problems a candidate may have. All solutions are considered to enable the candidate to participate in the project, regardless of his or her state of health, and to the extent possible.
The consequences of misleading and / or omitted medical declarations can be very restrictive for the entire team involved in the mission, and in some cases dangerous (missions on the high seas, in very isolated sites, etc.). So, Any false declaration, omission or false information may be sanctioned by the immediate and definitive exclusion of the participant At its own expense and upon the exclusive and unilateral decision of the project.

Download the form for a francophone mission

Download the form for an English speaking mission

The ECOVOLONTAIRE t-shirt

An ECOVOLONTAIRE T-shirt is offered for any registration to an ecovolunteer mission.

Note that no resumption or exchange is possible, we invite you to consult the description and the size guide .

Testimonials for this mission ecovolunteers

Explore other eco-volunteering mission

French English

Conservation de l'Iguane Noir d'Utila au Honduras

Résumé

Ce projet est dédié principalement à l'Iguane Noir d'Utila, espèce endémique de cette petite île du Honduras. Cet iguane est en danger critique d'extinction à cause de la chasse et de la disparition de son habitat : la mangrove et la plage sableuse. Les volontaires font partie intégrante du programme de sauvegarde et pourront participer aux différentes actions menées au sein de la mission : suivi des populations sauvages, programme de reproduction, entretien des enclos et du matériel de la station, ou encore éducation à l'environnement auprès des touristes et des scolaires. La participation est au minimum de 3 semaines, temps nécessaire pour s'investir concrètement pour la survie de l'Iguane Noir d'Utila, mais aussi pour découvrir les beautés naturelles de cette île de l'archipel de Las Islas de la Bahía.

Présentation

Le programme de sauvegarde de l'Iguane Noir d'Utila, Ctenosaura bakeri, existe depuis 20 ans. Cette espèce, endémique de l'île d'Utila (on ne la trouve à l'état sauvage nulle part ailleurs au monde), est passée proche de l'extinction dans les années 1990. Les causes majeures de sa disparition étant la chasse pour la viande et la disparition de ses habitats naturels. Les forêts de mangrove sont utilisées comme décharges ou déforestées pour la construction d'habitations, d'infrastructures ou de ports de plaisance. Les plages sur lesquelles pondent les femelles sont détruites pour laisser place à des hôtels ou à des routes, et des plantes exotiques invasives colonisent le sol des plages situées non loin des mangroves, les rendant inappropriées à la construction de nids.
L'Iguane Noir d'Utila, ou Swamper, est protégé depuis 1994. Ce statut, associé aux efforts d'éducation à l'environnement, a permis de diminuer la chasse, bien que le braconnage existe encore. La principale préoccupation reste la préservation des habitats naturels du Swamper à savoir la mangrove et les plages sableuses. La mission à laquelle les écovolontaires participent travaille sur plusieurs plans à la fois : la conservation du Swamper (programme de reproduction), la recherche scientifique sur l'Iguane Noir mais aussi sur d'autres espèces natives, la reforestation de la mangrove, et l'éducation à l'environnement des touristes et des scolaires.
Fortement impliqué dans la gestion environnementale de l'île, le projet investit également les écovolontaires dans le suivi des pontes de tortues marines qui ont lieu sur les plages, des populations aviaires, ou encore d'espèces invasives comme le Raton Laveur ou le Coati à nez blanc.
Les écovolontaires qui participent à ce projet sont impliqués dans toutes les étapes du programme et dans l'ensemble des actions menées de front sur le terrain. Le projet accueille également des étudiants dans le cadre de leur stage d'étude.

Localisation / Habitat

Cette mission se déroule sur l’île d’Utila, au Honduras. Utila est la plus petite île de l’archipel de Las Islas de la Bahía (Bay Islands), mais la plus riche en biodiversité ! L’île possède plusieurs écosystèmes très distincts et se côtoyant : récif corallien, végétation côtière, mangrove, forêt tropicale, savane néotropicale…. Le récif corallien, deuxième plus grand récif au monde derrière la grande barrière en Australie, est particulièrement dense en faune marine et est aujourd’hui mondialement reconnu comme un spot de plongée sous-marine. Utila offre de nombreuses richesses naturelles accessibles facilement à pied ou à vélo.

L’île est habitée par un mix culturel assez typique : Honduriens anglophones et Hispaniques, et de nombreux expatriés internationaux.

Climat

La température moyenne annuelle de l’île est de 29 °C, avec une saison plus chaude en « été », entre mars et octobre. Le taux d’humidité est élevé tout au long de l’année, mais la saison des pluies à lieu d’octobre à janvier, où les pluies seront plus denses que durant le reste de l’année.

Pour en savoir plus sur les conditions météorologiques locales.

Espèces

L’Iguane Noir d’Utila, Ctenosaura bakeri, est un grand iguane qui peut atteindre 70 cm de long. Cette espèce est endémique de l’île d’Utila (Hondulas), elle vit exclusivement dans les mangroves et pond sur les plages sableuses.

La forêt de mangrove d’Utila recouvre 8 km² de la surface de l’île et offre l’unique habitat des adultes et des jeunes iguanes. Les femelles sortent chaque année de la mangrove pour aller pondre sur les plages où leurs œufs seront naturellement incubés sous la chaleur du soleil.

Aujourd’hui l’Iguane Noir d’Utila est considéré comme en danger critique d’extinction (liste rouge IUCN). L’activité touristique croissante de l’île rentre directement en conflit avec la conservation de cette espèce, notamment à cause du développement et de l’urbanisation des plages de l’île. Sa survie va donc dépendre essentiellement de la protection des plages non-exploitées pour le tourisme. Les autorités manquent encore de moyens pour agir concrètement et les ONG restent le seul espoir de survie pour cette espèce.

Utila offre une riche diversité biologique aux visiteurs naturalistes. Plusieurs autres espèces endémiques peuvent y être observées, comme le Roatán Island agouti, Dasyprocta ruatanica, endémique des Bay Islands, ou encore le Chachacala d’Utila, Ortalis vetula deschauensei, espèce que l’on croyait totalement éteinte jusqu’à de récentes observations.

Implication de l'écovolontaire

Depuis 20 ans, les écovolontaires sont une part importance cruciale de la survie de ce projet. Aucune connaissance ou savoir-faire n’est demandé pour s’y inscrire. Les écovolontaires pourront être impliqués dans les différentes actions menées par le projet, en fonction de la saison et du programme en cours, mais aussi de leur savoir-faire !

3 programmes principaux sont menés : le programme de reproduction, le programme de recherche, et l’éducation à l’environnement. De plus les volontaires sont amenés à participer aux travaux quotidiens menés au sein du centre : Nourrissage des Iguanes en captivité,Collecte de nourriture pour les Iguanes, Nourrissage des animaux des terrariums, Collecte d’insectes, Maintien du jardin biologique, Maintenance des enclos et des infrastructures du centre, …

PROGRAMME DE REPRODUCTION

Durant la saison de reproduction les femelles Swampers pondent leurs œufs sur la plage. Les écovolontaires et les membres du projet recueillent délicatement ces œufs pour les incuber artificiellement dans des conditions optimales.

En parallèle, des femelles sont prélevées sur différents sites de ponte, elles seront relâchées dans leur environnement naturel après avoir pondu leurs œufs au centre.

Ces deux actions conjointes permettent d’une part d’assurer un taux de survie maximal des œufs et des jeunes iguanes, et d’autre part d’accroitre le brassage génétique au sein de la population d’Iguanes Noirs de l’île.

La saison de reproduction a lieu entre février et août chaque année. Les écovolontaires participeront durant cette période à la préparation des cages ; à la collecte et à l’inventaire de femelles sur les plages ; à relâcher les femelles après qu’elles aient pondues ; à la collecte des œufs pondus sur les plages ; au suivi de l’incubation des œufs ; à relâcher les nouveaux nés et des juvéniles de l’année précédente, ….

PROGRAMME DE RECHERCHE

Chaque mois les volontaires participent au suivi des Iguanes sauvages de l’Île et d’autres espèces sauvages : 

  • Suivi des populations sauvages : Iguane Noir d’Utila, Ctenosaura bakeri, et Roatán Island Agouti, Dasyprocta ruatanica, deux espèces endémiques ; et également le suivi d’espèces invasives telles que le Raton Laveur, Procyon lotor, ou le coati à nez blanc, Nasua narica.
  • Suivi de l’état de santé de la mangrove,
  • Reforestation de la mangrove,
  • Suivi des tortues marines et de leurs pontes,
  • Suivi des populations d’oiseaux résidents et migrateurs,
  • Suivi de l’érosion côtière.

Programme d’éducation à l’environnement

Le projet ouvre ses portes aux visiteurs tous les jours de la semaine et les volontaires se chargent d’effectuer les visites aux touristes.

3 jours par semaine les scolaires reçoivent également des leçons d’éducation environnementale, d’autres actions sont également organisées tout au long de l’année. Les volontaires peuvent prendre part à ce programme.

Stagiaires

Le projet accepte les stagiaires. Les demandes devront être effectuées au moins 6 mois à l'avance et seront acceptées au cas par cas, en fonction des disponibilités et du profil du candidat. Le projet pourra proposer à l'avance, en concertation avec l’étudiant et son université, le sujet du stage.

Les frais de mission sont les mêmes pour les écovolontaires et les stagiaires.

Les demandes de stages doivent être effectuées à Cybelle Planète, nous vous aiderons dans vos démarches.

Exigences et contraintes

Vous n’avez pas besoin de qualification particulière pour être écovolontaire à cette mission. Une fois sur place vous recevrez l’accompagnement nécessaire.

  • Vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans,
  • Vous devez être capable de travailler en équipe,
  • Vous devez être capable de marcher 2 heures par jour en moyenne,
  • Vous devez parler anglais, l’espagnol est un plus mais n’est pas obligatoire.
  • Vous devez avoir une assurance voyage complète (incluant l’aide médicale d’urgence et les rapatriements).

Avant de vous inscrire :

  • Il est important de prendre connaissance de la documentation détaillée à télécharger.
  • Vous devrez nous renvoyer le formulaire d'aptitude médicale (joint à la documentation détaillée) rempli et signé par vous et votre médecin traitant.
  • Afin de pouvoir optimiser votre séjour, nous vous demandons de nous faire parvenir une lettre de motivation rédigée en anglais (par email à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.).

Langue(s) utilisée(s)

Anglais - Le niveau minimum d'anglais requis est B1 : consulter les détails pour vous auto-évaluer

Conditions pour les mineurs

Les enfants de plus de 16 ans, accompagnés de leur(s) parent(s), sont les bienvenus. Cela devra cependant être accepté par le staff du projet, en fonction des activités de recherche en cours. Le jeune écovolontaire devra rédiger une lettre de motivation en anglais.

Le projet rappelle que le centre n'est pas un environnement offrant toutes les conditions de sécurité pour des enfants. Les enfants devront rester avec leurs parents qui seront les seuls responsables de leurs actions. Le tarif pour les mineurs est le même que pour les adultes.

Pour les mineurs participants, les parents devront fournir une décharge de responsabilité à Cybelle Planète.

Déroulement

Exemple d’une mission de 3 semaines :

Jour 1 : arrivée sur l’ile d’Utila, prise en charge par le projet, repos

Jour 2 : présentation des lieux et du programme

Jour 3 à 20 : participation aux différentes actions de terrain, en fonction de la période de l’année et des besoins

Jour 21 : départ du projet.

Hébergement

Vous êtes hébergé au sein du projet dans le centre de recherche. Le bâtiment est équipé pour héberger 16 personnes, dans des dortoirs de 2 à 4 personnes. Deux salles de bains (pas d’eau chaude) et 2 toilettes sont disponibles.

Les écovolontaires font leurs courses et préparent eux-mêmes leurs repas. Une cuisine équipée est à leur disposition et il est facilement possible de faire des courses dans les commerces ou de manger dans des restaurants locaux.

Capacité

Le projet peut accueillir jusqu’à 12 écovolontaires à la fois.

Dates

Dates 2018-2019

Les écovolontaires sont les bienvenus toute l’année pour une durée minimale de 3 semaines de participation.

Informations de voyage

Les écovolontaires organisent eux-mêmes leur voyage jusqu’à l’île d’Utila, en avion ou en ferry. Vous êtes accueillis à l’aéroport ou à la sortie du Ferry à votre arrivée à Utila, et conduit jusqu’au projet (ce transfert est gratuit).

Financement

Pour chaque mission, le montant du Don Biodiversité est calculé en fonction des besoins du projet et du temps que vous passerez à la mission. Votre don servira à couvrir ses besoins matériels, de personnels, et d’accueil des bénévoles. en savoir plus sur le Don Biodiversité

Montant du Don Biodiversité

Particuliers et Congés éco-solidaires*

  • 3 semaines de participation : 770 € 
  • Par semaine supplémentaire : 170 € 

* en savoir plus sur les Congés éco-solidaires

Etudiants et demandeurs d'emploi*

  • 3 semaines de participation : 611 €
  • Par semaine supplémentaire : 139 €

* La réduction du Don Biodiversité ne sera appliquée qu'à condition de la réception d'un justificatif.

 

 Le 13 décembre 2018 lors de la journée de L'ÉCOVOLONTARIAT POUR TOUS avec Cybelle Planète il y a 20% de Don Biodiversité offert !*
* Conditions : Vous ne devez être ni étudiant, ni demandeur d'emploi (ces derniers bénéficient déjà de dons missions adaptés), pour toute mission qui débute uniquement après le 1er juin 2019, et vous devrez verser votre Don Biodiversité à Cybelle Planète en partie (minimum 30%) ou en totalité le 13 décembre 2018.


Déduction fiscale : Pour les particuliers, la participation vous donne droit à une déduction fiscale de 66 %. Ainsi un don de 770 € ne vous coûtera réellement que 262 €.

Pour les entreprises, la participation de vos employés vous donne droit à une déduction fiscale de 60%. Ainsi un don de 770 € ne vous coûtera réellement que 308  €.


Cotisation annuelle

Cybelle Planète est une association française loi 1901, les séjours d'écovolontariat sont réservés aux membres adhérents à jour de leur cotisation annuelle de 50 €. Cette adhésion vous donne automatiquement accès à une assurance (incluant responsabilité civile, rapatriement, frais médicaux). L'adhésion à Cybelle Planète fait l'objet d'un reçu fiscal. En savoir plus sur les adhésions

Votre budget

Le projet d’accueil prend en charge :

  • l'hébergement,
  • l'encadrement par les membres du projet,
  • votre transfert de l’aéroport ou du terminal de Ferry d'Utila vers le projet,

Reste à votre charge :

  • votre voyage jusqu'à Utila,
  • la nourriture,
  • les dépenses occasionnées (boissons, restaurant, ....) qui restent à votre charge,
  • votre assurance voyage complémentaire (obligatoire), incluant une garantie Annulation, Retard d’avion/train, Bagages, Interruption de Séjour.

Organisation du voyage

Vous devez organiser par vous même votre voyage jusqu'au projet : transport, visa, vaccinations si nécessaire, ....

Vous trouverez sur notre site web des informations concernant les visas.

Cybelle Planète peut se charger pour vous de réserver vos billets d'avion, ce service est optionnel.

Conditions Générales de participation

Les conditions générales de participation aux missions d'écovolontariat de Cybelle Planète sont consultables en ligne. Nous vous invitons fortement à les consulter.

Engagement de l'écovolontaire

Avant de vous engager en tant qu'écovolontaire vous devrez avoir pris connaissance et accepté la charte des écovolontaires , à consulter en ligne ou à télécharger.

Assurance

En plus de l'assurance inclue dans votre adhésion, vous devez souscrire obligatoirement une assurance annulation, perte ou dommage de bagages, et retard d'avion. Cybelle Planète vous proposera une assurance lors de votre pré-inscription, vous pourrez également en souscrire une par vous-même. Une attestation d'assurance vous sera demandée avant votre départ. Pour en savoir plus sur les assurances

Engagements éthiques de Cybelle Planète

Cybelle Planète est une association à but non lucratif. Les bénéfices sont totalement dédiés au fonctionnement de l’association pour atteindre ses objectifs ! Depuis toujours, nous choisissons le partage, l’équité et la solidarité pour toutes nos actions.

Nos engagements

Déduction Fiscale

La participation à une de nos mission d'écovolontariat est réservée à nos adhérents "soutien" qui versent à Cybelle Planète un Don Biodiversité en complément de leur engagement sur le terrain. 

Seuls le Don Biodiversité et l'adhésion ouvrent droit à une déduction fiscale (pour les entreprises ou les personnes assujetties à l'impôt sur les sociétés ou sur le revenu en France).

En savoir plus sur la déduction fiscale

Formulaire d'aptitude médicale

Votre inscription ne pourra être validée sans que nous ayons reçu votre formulaire d'aptitude médicale remplit et signé par vous et votre médecin traitant.

Afin de pouvoir éviter d’éventuelles difficultés, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir nous décrire, le plus honnêtement possible, votre état physique et émotionnel.
Quelle que soit la situation médicale, tous les projets ont vocation à accepter un maximum de participants. Pour cette raison, ils restent à l’écoute et se montrent très compréhensif quant aux divers problèmes de santé que peut connaître un candidat. Toutes les solutions sont envisagées pour permettre au candidat de participer au projet et ce, quel que soit son état de santé, et dans la mesure du possible.
Les conséquences de déclarations médicales mensongères et/ou omises peuvent s’avérer très contraignantes pour toute l’équipe impliquée dans la mission, voir dangereuses dans certains cas (missions en haute mer, dans des sites très isolés…). Ainsi, toute fausse déclaration, omission ou information mensongère pourra être sanctionnée par l’exclusion immédiate et définitive du participant à ses frais et sur décision exclusive et unilatérale du projet. 

Télécharger le formulaire pour une mission francophone

Télécharger le formulaire pour une mission anglophone

Le tee-shirt ECOVOLONTAIRE

Un tee-shirt ECOVOLONTAIRE est offert pour toute inscription à une mission d’écovolontariat.

Notez qu’aucune reprise ni échange n’est possible, nous vous invitons donc à consulter le descriptif et le guide des tailles .

Témoignages d'écovolontaires pour cette mission