French English

Eco-volunteering in Mongolia

Eco-volunteering in Mongolia

Mongolia, at the eastern end of the steppes of Central Asia, far from any sea, is a setting of steppes and forests, remote mountains and arid plains. One travels there for whole days without crossing a living soul.
Walking through the immense distances of this high plateau, you can see antelopes, wolves, free horses, yaks, camels, hundreds of lakes, isolated villages, warm yurt camps, the Siberian taiga And the Gobi Desert.
Half of the territory is covered with grasslands. Some areas of central Mongolia are known for their wildflowers, such as edelweiss or rhododendron. The north is the area of ​​the Siberian forest. In the Gobi Desert, the saxaul, a shrub of Central Asia, is essential to fight erosion and soil depletion, two problems facing this region. The sand dunes, however, correspond only to 3% of the surface of this desert, universe of stones and brush.
The steppes are traversed by wildlife, sometimes wild, sometimes domesticated, which includes yaks, marmots, gazelles and takhi horses, which are particularly protected in the Khustain Nurru nature reserve. The Gobi Desert is home to some endangered species, such as the Black-tailed Antelope, Wild Camel, and Snow Leopard. The Black Vulture and the Houbara Bustard are among the 200 species of birds that shelter this area.

Mongolia

reintroduction program of Przewalski horses, ...

This mission is interested in Przewalski horses reintroduction program in Mongolia a national park. You will participate in scientific monitoring of reintroduced populations of horses ...

Last testimonies of ecovolunteers for Mongolia country

Find a job

French English

Ecovolontariat en Mongolie

Ecovolontariat en Mongolie

La Mongolie, à l’extrémité orientale des steppes d’Asie centrale, loin de toute mer, est un écrin de steppes et de forêts, de montagnes reculées et de plaines arides. On y voyage des jours entiers sans croiser âme qui vive.
En parcourant les distances immenses de ce plateau d’altitude, on peut voir des antilopes, des loups, des chevaux en liberté, des yacks, des chameaux, des lacs par centaines, des villages isolés, de chaleureux campements de yourtes, la taïga sibérienne et le désert de Gobi.
La moitié du territoire est recouverte de prairies. Certaines zones de la Mongolie centrale sont réputées pour leurs fleurs sauvages, comme l'edelweiss ou le rhododendron. Le nord est le domaine de la forêt sibérienne. Dans le désert de Gobi, le saxaul, arbuste d'Asie centrale, est essentiel pour lutter contre l'érosion et l'appauvrissement des sols, deux problèmes auxquels est confrontée cette région. Les dunes de sable ne correspondent malgré tout qu'à 3 % de la surface de ce désert, univers de pierres et de broussailles.
Les steppes sont parcourues par une faune tantôt sauvage, tantôt domestiquée, qui comprend notamment yacks, marmottes, gazelles et chevaux takhi, particulièrement protégés dans la réserve naturelle de Khustain Nurru. Le désert de Gobi est le lieu de prédilection de certaines espèces menacées, comme l'antilope à queue noire, le chameau sauvage ou le léopard des neiges. Le vautour noir et l'outarde Houbara font partie des 200 espèces d'oiseaux qu'abrite cette zone.

Mongolie

Programme de réintroduction des Chevaux de Przewalski,...

Cette mission s’intéresse au programme de réintroduction des chevaux de Przewalski, dans un parc national de Mongolie. Vous participerez au suivi scientifique des populations de chevaux réintroduites...

Derniers témoignages d'écovolontaires pour le pays Mongolie

Chercher une mission