French English

Testimony of Celestino for the conservation of marine turtles in Nicaragua

Mission of 51 days done in June 2017

My participation

On the project, the work is free: you will choose with the other members of the project the work to be done and the distribution of tasks according to your affinities, your fatigue and your interests. Generally, the tasks are as follows in July / August: patrols at night, DIY in the morning or in the afternoon OR day of guard at the nursery or on the island; and relaxation the rest of the day (stroll, fishing, swimming (dangerous attention!), dodo hammock, reading, chatting). For the bathing, the locals will explain how to do as well as the manager of the casa (there are always 1 or 2 people who manage the casa and who are there for several months in general, who speak English and Spanish). Warning language! In my opinion, it is essential to have Spanish bases, because you will speak almost Spanish, whether it is with the locals or with the Nicaraguan volunteers (there are 3 and 4 at all times, they are usually students in veterinary, biology, ornithology having between 20 and 25 years) or with the ladies who cook as well as with the person responsible for the work of the casa. The project protects several places, the nursery (where all the eggs come from the beaches of the estuary) and the island of Tigra (small island on which the nests are left in the natural state). These two places are monitored 24h / 24 either by you or by local paid by the project and the planning is done as explained above! Patrols: 2 teams per night patrol on an 6h time slot, either from 18h to midnight or from midnight to 6h. Do not panic, on 6h of beach hour, 3h are generally patrolled because the turtles come out to lay at high tide and when the night is very black (moons game) and full of factors that make that it is not so long that it in the air! Patrols are on the island and beaches of the estuary. PS: to see turtles AND babies turtles, the months of July and August are the best: you can attend the lakes AND the births. Births begin more from mid-July. DIY: As an example I will give you a couple of things we did: construction of a wooden bridge / cutting of a path + construction of signs indicating to the visitors what are some trees / painting of the casa / construction of a wall in the casa / plug the holes of the roof of the casa to avoid infiltrations during the thunderstorms. PS: The project is to be avoided for anyone who is sensitive to thunderstorms. I do not say this to discourage people wishing to come but it is a reality (in July there must have been 1 every 3 days and in August 2 every 3 days). There are two types of thunderstorms, thunderstorms, stronger (of the same type as European thunderstorms) and thunderstorms they call "las tormentas electricas" with a continuous sound rumbling and thunderclaps all seconds -> horrible! You do not risk very much (the lightning strikes very rarely the casas) but it is scary and it is a fact!

My expectations

You will be very well received by the international volunteers, the Nicaraguan volunteers (it is a real chance that they will be there, to immerse yourself in the culture of the young people of the country), the kitchen and the DIY manager of the casa and the manager (s) of the casa.
The pace of life in the casa is often linked to the managers of the casa. During my stay I attended a change of manager and I greatly preferred the second pair! It's impossible to tell you more because they change constantly, but rest assured, there are always managers present!
The days are very quiet, some can be long and boring (day of surveillance has two in the nursery or on the island) and others completely crazy (several turtles in the day, work in the house, a storm,. ..)!

My advice

It is, to my liking, easy to reach the project by bus. Here is my advice: Tell David (the one who takes care of the volunteers on the project) that you will arrive by bus indicating the date of your arrival to the project as well as if you will arrive by the bus of Venecia or that of Padre Ramos / Jiquilillo in specifying that you will wait at the bar / pulperia Zulema if you take that of Padre Ramos / Jiquilillo (see explanations below). Take a night of hotel in Managua for the evening of your arrival by plane (it allows to rest after a long journey and before a day of bus but also to be more flexible if your luggage is delayed, arrived !). I went to Maracuya Hostel (12 dollars a night on Ebooking), they can send a private taxi pick you up at the airport for 20 dollars on the day and 25 dollars at night if you ask them by email before -> it's expensive compared to prices in the rest of the country but you have no choice if you want to travel in safety and I advise against public taxis in the capital. It is located at 10 minutes walk from the bus station for the next day.
The next morning it is best to leave before 9h from the hotel to be quiet with the buses, you have to get to the UCA bus station.
Download the application maps.me (it will be very useful for you to travel in Nicaragua), it is an app that functions like a gps but without the need of internet, you simply have to download the map of Nicaragua in France or before leaving the connection of the hotel! You can place markers on the map so you can easily find them without losing you. Hotels and bus stations are marked on the map as well as all roads / tracks if you want to check that your bus is going in the right direction and that you are not mistaken.
To travel with a big / bag / suitcase take what they call "chickens bus", these are the old American yellow buses. Inside you can put your bag over your head, visible from your seat. Because if you take "micro-buses" you will be very very tight because they are the equivalent of a Renault Trafic in which they put 25 people traveling with very little luggage. Micro-buses usually take a little less time than chickens-buses as they pose and take very few people on the side of the road. But frankly the difference in time between a "chicken bus" and a "micro-bus" is not obvious!
On all the buses, it is written the route that they carry out wholesale above their windshields example "Managua - Leon". You do not pay when getting on the bus but at the end of the trip. Fares are fixed and indicated at the front of the bus above the driver.
Count 2h to make Managua-Leon in chicken-bus and you will pay about 2 dollars / 55 cordobas.
In Leon, no change of bus station, take a bus directly to Chinandega, count 1h30 and 1 dollar / 35 cordobas.
In Chinandega you have to change the bus station. From Leon you will arrive to "El Bisne Bus Station" and you have to get to "El Mercadito Bus Station". Two options: taxi or tricycle. Personally I recommend tricycles, it's really fun. Count 1 dollar / 30 cordobas for the tricycle and 1.5 dollars / 50 cordobas for the taxi. No panic for tricycles, they do not go fast, it's not scary, the driver is nice in general and they are waiting for you at the feet of the buses.
For the last bus, you have the choice:
Either you take the bus that will take you from "El Mercadito Bus Station" to Chinandega to Padre Ramos. The bus to take is easy to recognize it is written roughly at the top of the windshield "Chinandega - Jiquilillo" and to get off it's easy too, just wait for the bus terminus and you'll be at Padre Ramos! From Padre Ramos you will have to wait to cross the estuary with the project boat that runs between Padre Ramos (south side of the estuary) and Venecia (north side) in the evening around 17h30 / 18h. The best for you is to wait at the bar / pulperia Zulema, the people of the project will come to meet you! Attention you must have warned David where you expect! The last bus leaves around 16h30 from Chinandega. Count 1 dollars / 27 cordobas and 2h trip: 1 tar hour and 1 track time.

Either you take the bus that will take you from 'El Mercadito Bus Station' to Chinandega to Venecia.The bus to take is easy to recognize it is written roughly at the top of the windshield "Chinandega - Venecia" and down it's easy too, just wait for the bus terminal and you'll be in Venecia - here you do not need a boat, you just have to continue the track until the end (always straight). If you ask "Casa Carey" (carey = Spanish turtle) to anyone, everyone knows the project! Attention, only one bus a day, it leaves from Chinandega around 13h, count 2 dollars / 60 cordobas and 4h of journey: 2h of tar and 2h of track.

Conclusion: The return trip costs about 80-90 $ (including the hotel and airport-hotel taxis), against 400 € (not divisible depending on the number of volunteers in the car) with David. It is up to you to make your choice !
Mosquitoes are particularly present (more than in the rest of the country) because the project is located within a mangrove forest. I advise you to take a spray of 75 ml maximum power per week for particularly affected people and two sprays every three weeks for others.
Plan to change your dollars in Cordoba before arriving at the project because afterwards it is the galley and people do not accept them anymore. Ditto for the buses, it is easier to pay in cordobas. At the project, you can withdraw pennies that in Chinandega and it takes a small day to make the return trip just for pennies ... If you want to withdraw cordobas or dollars directly to Managua, hotel until metrocentro (10 minute).
Take good tongues (even 2 pairs) because everything is done in tongues and you will constantly wet feet.
If you want to visit the country, I really advise you to plan one or more weeks before or after your visit to the project because the project lets you go but it is difficult to have more than 3 free days in a row. But it is difficult to change region in 3 days in Nicaragua knowing that generally a round trip will eat you two days. Traveling alone is very good and without any risk (even on buses). If you do not have a partner at the beginning of your trip and you do not plan to travel alone, you will always find other departing travelers to accompany you from the project or even overnight in a hotel anywhere!
Since the project, you can easily go to visit the Cosiguina volcano. Expect 3 days: 1 day of transport / visit of the village with its baths; 1 day for the climb / descent of the volcano on foot (700m of unevenness in the jungle); 1 day to come back by bus. First, you have to take the bus from Venecia to Chinandega at 4h in the morning (there is only one bus a day). You have to ask to get off at "Enpalme de Cosiguina" (after about 2h of track), it's easy to know if you're there because you have to go down when the asphalt road starts. You can also check your position with the app. Then you have to wait for 1-1h30 the next bus called "Chinandega-Potosi". The descent of the second bus is done at the terminal in Potosi. For the nights, there is only one hotel to my knowledge: the hotel "Brisas del golfo" at 10 $ at night and that offers morning meals / lunch / evening extra (be careful not to internet at the hotel ). The breakfast is at 80 Cordobas and the food between 150 and 250 Cordobas (it's rather expensive but the food is really delicious!). If you want, near the sea, going down lower than the baths on the left, women are eating for 80 cordobas for lunch and dinner. The hotel also offers guides for the climb of the volcano (no more expensive than elsewhere) for 25 dollars to 2 and 30 dollars to three. The second day, the climb to the volcano: it lasts 3h and the descent 2h. Third day, to return, you have to take the bus Potosi-Chinandega to the terminal at 12h15 to be on time at the Enplame of Cosiguina because there is only one bus a day for Venecia which passes around 15h. You will be at 17h to the project.
A night in a hotel usually costs at least 10 $ and they often accept dollars. In big cities it is better to book in order not to have a bad surprise, in the blemished corners there is no need.
The project has an internet connection from 100 Go for 1 month. Access is reserved for volunteers to communicate with their families and Nicaraguan volunteers for their studies. If you want to watch movies, you have to provide them before on USB stick or hard disk. The project has PCs for managers, who can lend them from time to time. It is possible to travel with a PC or a tablet without great risk and the casa has places / lockers that can be locked.
If for any reason you are led to visit Managua (lost luggage by plane, envy, ...), it is important to understand how city buses work. These are marked with numbers and it is not indicated on the buses the journey made. To know which bus to take, it is therefore obligatory to ask for help at the people who are at your bus stop. The buses are full of locals and the payment process is a little bit special. In big stops there is a person in charge of payments. There are two ways of payment depending on the age of the bus: card or direct payment. The locals have a card that they put in front of a box in the "recent" bus or you do not have a card. If you are at a big stop go directly to the person in charge of payments and pay. This one will let you ride in the next bus and he will also get on the bus to badger his own map for you if it is a recent bus. If you are at a small stop and there is no one, you will have to pay the driver. A trip for a local costs 5 cordobas and for tourists 10 cordobas, it's like that ...

What I retain

I met some great people, I discovered a country, its culture, its population, its climate, its language. It's just an incredible adventure that I recommend to everyone!

My assets

The project and the journeys bring you confidence and autonomy, culture and personal and collective enrichment. I am one of those who think that travel makes men.

Contact

You can contact me at the following address if you have questions: This e-mail address is protected against spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The mission Turtles, Nicaragua

sea ​​turtles, Nicaragua
This mission is taking place on an island on the Pacific coast of Nicaragua, in one of the largest nesting sites for marine turtles in the eastern Pacific. You will contribute to the patrols ...
See Mission

French English

Témoignage de Celestino pour la mission Conservation des tortues marines au Nicaragua

Mission de 51 jours effectuée en juin 2017

Ma participation

Sur le projet, le travail est libre : vous choisirez avec les autres membres du projet des travaux à faire et de la répartition des tâches en fonction de vos affinités, de votre fatigue et de vos centres d’intérêt. Généralement, les tâches sont les suivantes en Juillet/Août : patrouilles la nuit, bricolage le matin ou l'après-midi OU journée de garde à la nurserie ou sur l'île ; et détente le reste de la journée (balade, pêche, baignade (attention dangereux !), dodo hamac, lecture, bavardage). Pour la baignade, les locaux vous expliqueront comment faire ainsi que le gérant de la casa (il y a toujours 1 ou 2 personnes qui gèrent la casa et qui sont là-bas pour plusieurs mois en général, qui parlent anglais et espagnol). Attention langue ! Il est selon moi indispensable d'avoir des bases en espagnol car vous parlerez quasiment que l'espagnol, que ce soit avec les locaux ou avec les volontaires Nicaraguayens (il y en a entre 3 et 4 en permanence, ce sont généralement des étudiants en vétérinaire, biologie, ornithologie ayant entre 20 et 25 ans) ou avec les dames qui font la cuisine ainsi qu'avec le responsable des travaux de la casa. Le projet protège plusieurs lieux, la nurserie (ou sont ramenés tous les œufs provenant des plages de l'estuaire) et l'île de la Tigra (petite île sur laquelle les nids sont laissés à l'état naturel). Ces deux lieux sont surveillés 24h/24 soit par vous, soit par des locaux payés par le projet et le planning est fait comme expliqué plus haut ! Les patrouilles : 2 équipes par nuit patrouillent sur une plage horaire de 6h, soit de 18h à minuit, soit de minuit a 6h. Pas de panique, sur 6h de plage horaire, seules 3h sont en général patrouillées car les tortues sortent pour pondre à marée haute et quand la nuit est très noire (jeu des lunes) et tout plein de facteurs qui font que ce n'est pas si long que ça en à l'air ! Les patrouilles se font sur l'île et les plages de l'estuaire. PS : pour voir des tortues ET des bébés tortues, les mois de juillet et août sont les meilleurs : vous pouvez assister aux pontes ET aux naissances. Les naissances commencent plus à partir de mi-juillet. Le bricolage : A titre d'exemple je vais vous citer deux/trois choses que nous avons fait : construction d'un pont en bois / taillage d'un sentier + construction de panneaux indicatifs pour expliquer aux visiteurs ce que sont tels ou tels arbres / peinture de la casa / construction d'un mur dans la casa / boucher les trous du toit de la casa pour éviter les infiltrations durant les orages. PS : Le projet est à éviter pour toute personne étant sensible aux orages. Je ne dis pas ça pour décourager les personnes souhaitant venir mais c'est une réalité (en juillet il y a dû en avoir 1 tous les 3 jours et en août 2 tous les 3 jours). Il y a deux types d'orages, les orages classiques, en plus fort (du même type que les orages européens) et les orages qu'ils appellent "las tormentas electricas" avec un grondement sonore continu et des claquements d'orage toutes les secondes -> horrible ! Vous ne risquez pas grand-chose (la foudre tape très très rarement les casas) mais ça fait peur et c'est un fait !

Mes attentes

Vous serez très bien accueilli au projet, que ce soit par les volontaires internationaux, les volontaires Nicaraguayens (c'est une vraie chance qu'ils soient là, pour vous immerger dans la culture des jeunes du pays), les dames de cuisine et de ménage, le responsable bricolage de la casa et le/les gérant/s de la casa.
Le rythme de vie dans la casa est souvent lié aux gérants de la casa. Durant mon séjour j'ai assisté à un changement de gérant et j'ai largement préféré le second binôme ! C'est impossible de vous en dire d'avantage car ils changent constamment, mais rassurez-vous, il y a toujours des gérants de présents !
Les journées sont très tranquilles, certaines peuvent être longues et ennuyantes (journée de surveillance a deux dans la nurserie ou sur l'île) et d'autres complètement folles (plusieurs tortues dans la journée, du travail dans la maison, un orage, ...) !

Mes conseils

Il est, à mon goût, facile de rejoindre le projet en bus. Voici mes conseils : Prévenez David (celui qui s’occupe des volontaires sur le projet) que vous arriverez en bus en indiquant la date de votre arrivée au projet ainsi que si vous arriverez par le bus de Venecia ou celui de Padre Ramos/Jiquilillo en précisant bien que vous attendrez au bar/pulperia Zulema si vous prenez celui de Padre Ramos/Jiquilillo (voir explications plus bas). Prendre une nuit d'hôtel à Managua pour le soir de votre arrivée en avion (ça permet de se reposer après un long voyage et avant une journée de bus mais aussi d'être plus flexible si votre bagage a du retard, ce qui m'est arrivé !). Je suis allé au Maracuya Hostel (12 dollars la nuit sur Ebooking), ils peuvent envoyer un taxi privé vous chercher à l'aéroport pour 20 dollars le jour et 25 dollars la nuit si vous leur demandez par mail avant -> c'est cher comparé aux prix dans le reste du pays mais vous n'avez pas le choix si vous voulez voyager en sécurité et je vous déconseille les taxis publics dans la capitale. Il se situe à 10 minutes à pied de la gare routière pour le lendemain.
Le lendemain matin, il est préférable de partir avant 9h de l’hôtel pour être tranquille avec les bus, il faut vous rendre à la UCA bus station.
Télécharger l'application maps.me (cela vous sera très utile pour voyager au Nicaragua), c'est une appli qui fonction comme un gps mais sans besoin d'internet, il faut simplement télécharger la carte du Nicaragua en France ou avant de quitter la connexion de l’hôtel ! Vous pouvez poser des points repère sur la carte pour pouvoir les retrouver facilement sans vous perdre. Les hôtels et les stations de bus sont marqués sur la carte ainsi que toutes les routes/pistes si vous voulez vérifier que votre bus va bien dans la bonne direction et que vous ne vous êtes pas trompés.
Pour voyager avec un/e gros/se sac/valise prenez ce qu'ils appellent des "chickens bus", ce sont les anciens bus jaunes américains. Dedans vous pourrez mettre votre sac au-dessus de votre tête, visible depuis votre place assise. Parce que si vous prenez des "micro-bus" vous allez être très très serrés car ce sont l’équivalent d'un Renault Trafic dans lesquels ils mettent 25 personnes voyageant avec très peu de bagages. Les micro-bus mettent en général un peu moins de temps que les chickens-bus car ils posent et prennent très peu de personnes sur le bord de la route. Mais franchement la différence de temps entre un "chicken bus" et un "micro-bus" n'est pas flagrante !
Sur tous les bus, il est écrit le trajet qu'ils effectuent en gros au-dessus de leurs pare-brises exemple « Managua – Leon ». Vous ne payez pas lors de la montée dans le bus mais au court du trajet. Les tarifs sont fixes et indiqués à l’avant du bus au-dessus du chauffeur.
Comptez 2h pour faire Managua-Leon en chicken-bus et vous payerez environ 2 dollars/ 55 cordobas.
A Leon, pas de changement de gare routière, prenez directement un bus pour Chinandega, comptez 1h30 et 1 dollar / 35 cordobas.
A Chinandega il faut changer de gare routière. Depuis Leon vous allez arriver à "El Bisne Bus Station" et il faut vous rendre à "El Mercadito Bus Station". Deux options : taxi ou tricycle. Perso je vous recommande les tricycles, c'est vraiment fun. Comptez 1 dollar / 30 cordobas pour le tricycle et 1.5 dollars / 50 cordobas pour le taxi. Pas de panique pour les tricycles, ils ne vont pas vite, ça fait pas peur, le conducteur est gentil en général et ils vous attendent aux pieds des bus.
Pour le dernier bus, vous avez le choix :
Soit vous prenez le bus qui vous emmènera depuis "El Mercadito Bus Station" à Chinandega jusqu'à Padre Ramos. Le bus à prendre est facile à reconnaître c'est écrit en gros en haut du pare-brise " Chinandega - Jiquilillo " et pour descendre c'est facile aussi, il suffit d'attendre le terminus du bus et vous serez à Padre Ramos ! Depuis Padre Ramos il vous faudra attendre pour traverser l’estuaire avec le bateau du projet qui fait la navette entre Padre Ramos (côté sud de l’estuaire) et Venecia (côté nord) le soir aux alentours de 17h30 / 18h. Le mieux pour vous est d’attendre au bar/pulperia Zulema, les gens du projet viendront à votre rencontre ! Attention il faut avoir prévenu David d’où vous attendez ! Le dernier bus part aux alentours de 16h30 de Chinandega. Comptez 1 dollars / 27 cordobas et 2h de trajet : 1 heure de goudron et 1 heure de piste.

Soit vous prenez le bus qui vous emmènera depuis 'El Mercadito Bus Station" à Chinandega jusqu'à Venecia. Le bus à prendre est facile à reconnaître c'est écrit en gros en haut du pare-brise "Chinandega - Venecia" et pour descendre c'est facile aussi, il suffit d'attendre le terminus du bus et vous serez à Venecia ! Ici pas besoin de bateau, il vous suffira de continuer la piste jusqu’à la fin (toujours tout droit). Si vous avez le moindre doute vous demandez la « Casa Carey » (carey = tortue imbriquée en espagnol) à n’importe qui, tout le monde connaît le projet ! Attention, un seul bus par jour, il part de Chinandega aux alentours de 13h, comptez 2 dollars / 60 cordobas et 4h de trajet : 2h de goudron et 2h de piste.

Conclusion : Le trajet aller-retour coûte environ 80-90$ (en comptant l’hôtel et les taxis hotel-aeroport), contre 400€ (non divisible suivant le nombre de volontaire dans la voiture) avec David. A vous de faire votre choix !
Les moustiques sont particulièrement présents (plus que dans le reste du pays) car le projet se situe au sein d'une mangrove. Je vous conseille de prendre un spray de 75 ml puissance maximale par semaine pour les personnes particulièrement atteintes et deux sprays toutes les trois semaines pour les autres.
Prévoyez de changer vos dollars en cordobas avant d’arriver au projet car après c’est la galère et les gens ne les acceptent plus. Idem pour les bus, c’est plus simple de payer en cordobas. Au projet, vous pouvez retirer des sous que à Chinandega et ça prend une petite journée de faire l’aller-retour juste pour des sous… Si vous voulez retirer des cordobas ou des dollars directement à Managua, vous pouvez aller à pied depuis l’hôtel jusqu'au metrocentro (10 minute).
Prenez de bonnes tongues (voire 2 paires) car tout se fait en tongues et vous aurez constamment les pieds mouillés.
Si vous souhaitez visiter du pays, je vous conseille vraiment de prévoir une ou plusieurs semaines avant ou après votre passage au projet car le projet vous laisse partir mais il est difficile d’avoir plus de 3 jours de libres d’affilé. Or il est complexe de changer de région en 3 jours au Nicaragua sachant que généralement un aller-retour vous mange deux jours. Voyager seul se fait très bien et sans aucun risque (même dans les bus). Si vous n’avez pas de partenaire en début de voyage et que vous comptez ne pas voyager seul vous trouverez toujours d’autres voyageurs partants pour vous accompagner depuis le projet ou même depuis une nuit en hôtel n’importe où !
Depuis le projet, vous pouvez facilement aller visiter le volcan Cosiguina. Prévoir 3 jours : 1 jour de transport / visite du village avec ses thermes ; 1 jour pour la montée/descente du volcan à pied (700m de dénivelé dans la jungle) ; 1 jour pour revenir en bus. Premièrement, il vous faut prendre le bus qui part de Venecia jusqu'à Chinandega à 4h le matin (il y a qu'un seul bus par jour). Il faut demander a descendre à « Enpalme de Cosiguina » (après environ 2h de piste), c'est facile de savoir si vous y êtes car il faut descendre au moment ou la route goudronnée commence. Vous pouvez aussi checker votre position avec l'application. Il faut ensuite attendre 1-1h30 le prochain bus qui s'appelle « Chinandega-Potosi ». La descente du deuxième bus se fait au terminal à Potosi. Pour les nuits, il y a seulement un hôtel à ma connaissance : l’hôtel « Brisas del golfo » à 10$ la nuit et qui propose les repas du matin/midi/soir en supplément (attention pas d'internet à l’hôtel). Le petit-déjeuner est à 80 cordobas et les repas entre 150 et 250 cordobas (c'est plutôt cher mais les plats sont vraiment succulents!). Si vous voulez, proche de la mer, en descendant plus bas que les thermes sur la gauche, des femmes font à manger pour 80 cordobas le midi et le soir. L’hôtel propose aussi des guides pour la montée du volcan (pas plus chers qu'ailleurs) pour 25 dollars à 2 et 30 dollars à trois. Le deuxième jour, la montée au volcan : ça dure 3h et la descente 2h. Troisième jour, pour revenir, il faut prendre le bus Potosi-Chinandega au terminal à 12h15 pour être à l'heure à l'Enplame de Cosiguina car il y a qu'un seul bus par jour pour Venecia qui passe aux alentours de 15h. Vous serez vers 17h au projet.
Une nuit en hôtel coûte en général au minimum 10$ et ils acceptent souvent les dollars. Dans les grandes villes il est préférable de réserver pour ne pas avoir de mauvaise surprise, dans les bleds paumés il n’y en a pas besoin.
Le projet dispose d’une connexion internet de 100 Go pour 1 mois. L’accès est réservé aux volontaires pour qu’ils communiquent avec leurs familles ainsi qu’aux volontaires Nicaraguayens pour leurs études. Si vous souhaitez regarder des films, il faut les prévoir avant sur clé USB ou disque dur. Le projet dispose de PC pour les gérants, ceux-ci peuvent les prêter de temps en temps. Il est possible de voyager avec un PC ou une tablette sans grand risque et la casa dispose de lieux/casiers que l’on peut fermer à clef.
Si pour quelconque raison vous êtes amenés à visiter Managua (bagage perdu en avion, envie, …), il est important de comprendre comment fonctionnent les bus de ville. Ceux-ci sont repérés par des numéros et il n'est pas indiqué sur les bus le trajet effectué. Pour savoir quel bus prendre, il est donc obligatoire de demander de l'aide aux personnes qui se trouvent à votre arrêt de bus. Les bus sont pleins a craquer de locaux et le fonctionnement du paiement est un petit peu spécial. Dans les gros arrêts il y a une personne en charge des paiements. Il existe deux moyens de paiement selon l'âge du bus : par carte ou par paiement direct. Les locaux possèdent une carte qu'ils badgent devant un boîtier dans les bus « récents » or vous n'avez pas de carte. Si vous êtes a un gros arrêt allez directement voir la personne en charge des paiements et payez le. Celui-ci vous laissera monter dans le prochain bus et il montera lui-aussi dans le bus pour badger sa propre carte pour vous si c'est un bus recent. Si vous êtes a un petit arrêt et qu'il n'y a personne, il vous faudra payer le chauffeur. Un trajet pour un local coûte 5 cordobas et pour les touristes 10 cordobas, c'est comme ça …

Ce que j'en retiens

J'ai rencontré des personnes géniales, j'ai découvert un pays, sa culture, sa population, son climat, sa langue. C'est juste une aventure incroyable que je recommande a tout le monde !

Mes acquis

Le projet et les voyages vous apportent de la confiance en vous et de l'autonomie, de la culture et de l'enrichissement personnel et collectif. Je suis de ceux qui pensent que les voyages font les hommes.

Contact

Vous pouvez me contacter à l'adresse suivante si vous avez des questions : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

La mission Tortues marines, Nicaragua

Tortues marines, Nicaragua
Cette mission se déroule sur une ile de la côte Pacifique du Nicaragua, dans un des plus grands sites de nidification de tortues marines du Pacifique Est. Vous contribuerez aux patrouilles...
Voir la mission