French English

The sanctuaries are closed spaces; Usually private, providing a lasting refuge for wild animals that have been abused, hunted, illegally traded, or who have been abandoned in the wild while domesticated. These sanctuaries generally live only on public or private subsidies, and especially thanks to the support of the eco-volunteers.
Eco-volunteering in a sanctuary makes it possible to contribute very concretely, and daily, to the care provided to the animals housed: cleaning of cages and pens, preparation of meals, assistance with the most common care. Punctually ecovolunteers can also help to welcome a new protégé, emergency veterinary interventions ... In all cases The work is tedious but rewarded by close contact with animals and the feeling of being useful to them.
Sanctuaries promote, where possible, the reintroduction of hosted animals (once treated and rehabilitated). But unfortunately this is not always feasible and the only alternative is to offer them a quiet refuge and benevolent attention.
The animals of the sanctuaries are never exploited or raised to be sold! They are simply collected, cared for and monitored by a caring team with eco-volunteers. The only objective of the sanctuaries is the survival and welfare of the animals collected and the preservation of species threatened by man.

Study and Conservation of Otter long tail, Brazil

The project's main objective is to study and protect otters in Brazil. This eco-volunteering mission offers you the opportunity to study wild long-tailed otters in their ...

Protection of Wildlife in Malawi: Sanctuary, ...

This project is dedicated to the wildlife of Malawi. In this southern African country, the disappearance of wild habitats and human / animal conflicts are the major threats that ...

Sanctuary vervet monkeys in South Africa

This eco-volunteering mission consists in helping a program of safeguarding the ...

Vault Iberian wolf, Portugal

In a sanctuary dedicated to the safeguarding of Iberian wolves, you participate in the daily care provided to the wolves, the behavioral observations and the maintenance of the site which is ...

Conservation of Utila Black Iguana in Honduras

This project is dedicated mainly to the Utila Black Iguana, endemic to this small island in Honduras. This iguana is in critical danger of extinction because of hunting and hunting.

Sanctuary of Chimpanzees in Sierra Leone

This shrine in Sierra Leone is dedicated to saving chimpanzees. The volunteers participate in the daily activities of the project: ...

Find a job

Les sanctuaires sont des espaces clos ; généralement privés, offrant un refuge pérenne à des animaux sauvages qui ont fait l'objet de maltraitance, de chasse, de commerce illégal, ou qui ont été abandonnés dans la nature alors qu'ils avaient été domestiqués. Ces sanctuaires ne vivent généralement que des subventions publiques ou privées, et surtout grâce au soutien des écovolontaires.
Faire de l'écovolontariat en sanctuaire permet de contribuer très concrètement, et au quotidien, aux soins prodigués aux animaux hébergés : nettoyage des cages et des enclos, préparation des repas, aide aux soins les plus courants. Ponctuellement les écovolontaires pourront aussi aider à l'accueil d'un nouveau protégé, à des interventions vétérinaires d'urgence... Dans tous les cas le travail est fastidieux mais récompensé par un contact étroit avec les animaux et le sentiment de leur être utile.
Les sanctuaires favorisent, lorsque cela est possible, la réintroduction des animaux hébergés (une fois soignés et remis en état). Mais malheureusement cela n'est pas toujours faisable et la seule alternative reste de leur offrir un refuge tranquille et une attention bienveillante.
Les animaux des sanctuaires ne sont jamais exploités ou encore élevé pour être vendu ! Ils sont simplement recueillis, soignés et suivis par une équipe attentionnée aidée d'écovolontaires. Le seul objectif des sanctuaires est la survie et le bien-être des animaux recueillis et la préservation des espèces menacées par l'Homme.

Etude et conservation de la Loutre à longue queue, Brésil

Le projet a comme principal objectif d'étudier et de protéger les loutres au Brésil. Cette mission d'écovolontariat vous offre l'opportunité d'étudier les loutres à longue queue sauvages dans leur...

Sanctuaire des singes Vervets en Afrique du sud

Cette mission d’écovolontariat consiste à aider un programme de sauvegarde du...

Centre de sauvegarde du loup Ibérique, Portugal

Dans un sanctuaire dédié à la sauvegarde des loups ibériques, vous participez aux soins quotidiens prodigués aux loups, aux observations comportementales et à la maintenance du site qui se trouve...

Chercher une mission